Kannada Chalanachitra Cup aka KCC 2
Two-day Sandalwood's KCC 2 begun today in Bengaluru.KCC 2 Facebook page

The second season of Sandalwood's Kannada Chalanachitra Cup commenced on Saturday, 8 September at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This season, there are six teams that are competing for the winner's trophy. 

Wodeyar Chargers (Captain Ganesh), Kadamba Lions (Captain: Sudeep), Rashtrakuta Panthers(Captain: Yash), Vijayanagara Patriots(Captain: Shivaraj Kumar), Hoyasala Eagles (Captain: Upendra) and Ganga Warriors (Captain: Puneeth Rajkumar) are the six teams participating in the two-day event for which curtains will be dropped on Sunday, September 9. 

Sandalwood is coming to stand still for two days as the entire Kannada film industry will be present at the stadium. Except for Darshan, all the big names of Kannada film industry is taking part in the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup 2.

Each team will get to play two matches and the two teams with the highest points will play the finale. The first match will be held between 1.30 pm and 3.30 pm. Find the complete schedule of the event below: Follow the Link for Day 2 Updates and Photos

Day - 1

Wodeyar Chargers vs Kadamba Lions - 1st Match - Winner - Wodeyar Chargers
Wodeyar Chargers won the toss and elected to bowl first. Kadamba Lions set the target of 122 and Wodeyar chased the score with 5 wickets in hand.

Rashtrakuta Panthers vs Vijayanagara Patriots - 2nd Match -Winner -  Rashtrakuta Panthers
Rashtrakuta Panthers scored 113 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 10 overs with Rajeev scoring unbeaten 65 runs. Vijayanagar Patriots lost the match by 4 runs in a nail-biting finish.

Hoyasala Eagles vs Wodeyar Chargers - 3rd Match - Wodeyar Chargers wins and enters finals
Hoyasala Eagles scored 88 runs in 10 overs. Wodeyar Chargers succesfully chased the target for the loss of 4 wickets.

Vijayanagara Patriots vs Ganga Warriors -  4th Match - Winner - Vijayanagara Patriots
Vijayanagara Patriots won the toss and choose to bowl first. 

Day 2

Ganga Warriors vs Rashtrakuta Panthers - 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm
Kadamba Lions vs Hoyasala Eagles - 4.15 pm - 6.15 pm

Entertainment show: 6.30 pm - 8.00 pm
Final:  8.15 pm - 10.15 pm

The film industry wants the audience to be throng the stadium. Hence, the starting price of the ticket is Rs 50 (for two days) which can be purchased online as well as at the stadium. 

The money earned from the sale of tickets will be donated to the Kodagu flood relief fund. 

Where to catch the event live

The complete tournament will be aired on Colors Super. People, who are using Jio service, can catch the event live through their apps. Likewise, the viewers, who have Tata Sky or other private subscriptions, can watch the live cricket if you have registered for the service online. 

The latest videos and photos can be found here: