Jose Mourinho
Jose Mourinho made a winning start as the Manchester United manager against Wigan Athletic on Saturday. Pictured: Manchester United manager Jose Mourinho at the DW Stadium on July 16, 2016.Reuters

Jose Mourinho has announced a 25-man squad for Manchester United's tour of China. Four major players who are missing from this sqaud are -- Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Anthony Martial and Marouane Fellaini. 

Mourinho has decided to give the above mentioned players some extra time off, after their exertions in Euro 2016. New signing Ibrahimovic is likely to make his United debut against Galatasaray, which will be held at the Ullevi Stadium in Gothenburg, Sweden.

A number of Manchester United stars, who were also a part of Euro 2016, however, have been named in the 25-man squad for the tour of China, where the Red Devils will face Borussia Dortmund and Manchester City in the International Champions Cup. 

Wayne Rooney, Marcus Rashford, David De Gea, Chris Smalling and Paddy McNair will all be a part of the United squad. 

New signings Eric Bailly and Henrikh Mkhitaryan have both been named as well, after their impressive show in last weekend's game against Wigan Atheltic at the DW Stadium, which United won 2-0.

United will play their first match of the tour against Borussia Dortmund at the at Shanghai Stadium on July 22. It will be followed by the first Manchester derby of the season, where United and City will square off at the Bird's Nest Stadium in Beijing, on July 25.

Mourinho has plenty of time to assess his squad ahead of the start of the Premier League season on August 13. 

Manchester United squad for the tour of China: De Gea, Romero, Johnstone, Bailly, Blind, Fosu-Mensah, Jones, McNair, Rojo, Shaw, Smalling, Tuanzebe, Valencia, Carrick, Herrera, Januzaj, Lingard, Mata, Memphis, Mkhitaryan, A.Pereira, Young, Keane, Rashford, Rooney.

Click here for the complete schedule of Manchester United's preseason tour