Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians MS Dhoni CSK
The rivalry is set to reignite this IPL 2018Ron Gaunt/IPL/Sportzpics

As expected, India cricket team stars Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni got retained by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) respectively on Thursday January 4 during the IPL Player Retention event in Mumbai. 

India's hitman Rohit Sharma also found his place back at Mumbai Indians. 

There has been a shocking omission as the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have not gone ahead to retain their star skipper Gautam Gambhir. Also, Shikhar Dhawan doesn't find his place back at Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Here is the complete list of retained players

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (Rs 15 crore)

Suresh Raina (Rs 11 crore)

Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 7 crore)

Rajasthan Royals

Steve Smith (Rs 12.5 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Sunil Narine (Rs 12.5 crore)

Andre Russell (Rs 8.5 crore)

Delhi Daredevils

Chris Morris (Rs 11 crore)

Rishabh Pant (Rs 15 crore)

Shreyas Iyer (Rs 7 crore)

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (Rs 15 crore)

Hardik Pandya (Rs 11 crore)

Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 7 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (Rs 12.5 crore)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Rs 8.5 crore)

Kings XI Punjab

Akshar Patel (Rs 12.5 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (Rs 17 crore)

De Villiers (Rs 11 crore)

Sarfaraz Khan (Rs 3 crore)