Harmanpreet Kaur
File photo of Harmanpreet Kaur.Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Thursday, May 17 the squads for the much-anticipated Women's T20 Challenge Match which will be held before Qualifier 1 of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) on Tuesday, May 22.

The one-off match, which is being touted as a "small yet significant step towards a prospective league involving women's stars" will involve a total of 26 women's cricket stars, including 10 international cricketers from Australia, England and New Zealand.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead a 13-member team, which has been named IPL Supernovas while Smriti Mandhana will lead the IPL Trailblazers.

Complete squads of Women's T20 Challenge Match Below

S. No IPL Trailblazers IPL Supernovas
1 Alyssa Healy (wk) Danielle Wyatt
2 Smriti Mandhana (Captain) Mithali Raj
3 Suzie Bates Meg Lanning
4 Deepti Sharma Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)
5 Beth Mooney Sophie Devine
6 Jemimah Rodrigues Ellyse Perry
7 Danielle Hazell Veda Krishnamurthy
8 Shikha Pandey Mona Meshram
9 Lea Tahuhu Pooja Vastrakar
10 Jhulan Goswami Megan Schutt
11 Ekta Bisht Rajseshwari Gayakwad
12 Poonam Yadav Anuja Patil
13 Dayalan Hemalatha Taniya Bhatia (wk)
- Coach: Tushar Arothe Coach: Biju George

More to follow...