KKR, IPL 2017, Kolkata Knight Riders, Robin Uthappa

Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have played some quality cricket in IPL 2017, and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have been even better, with the Gautam Gambhir-led side staying at the top the table. So, one can expect a close encounter at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium when these two teams clash on Sunday, April 30.

One of the best things about KKR have been their all-round cricket. They have been amazing in all departments of the game. When their bowlers fail, their batsmen dig them out of trouble, and vice versa. No wonder, they are the team to beat in IPL 2017.

With seven wins under their belt including a solid win against DD in the last match, one does not see KKR break their winning combination. Sheldon Jackson, who was brought in for out-of-form Suryakumar Yadav, should retain his place in the playing XI.

The onus will be on in-form Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa to do the job for the visitors. However, the likes of Nathan Coulter-Nile, who has been in stunning form, will once again have to deliver the goods with the ball against SRH.

After a solid display against Kings XI Punjab, the SRH might also not think of tinkering their playing XI. They do not have any weak link in the team, and have all their bases covered.

Shikhar Dhawan, Sunrisers Hyderabad, KKR, IPL 2017, openers
Shikhar Dhawan .IANS

With Shikhar Dhawan also back in form, the opening duo of Shikhar and David Warner is the best in the business. And with the likes of Kane Williamson scoring runs for fun, they have a solid top order. Moises Henriques and Yuvraj strengthen the batting for SRH.

It is not only their batting, which has some quality names, their bowling has also been one of the best in IPL 2017. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rashid Khan have tormented batsmen this season, picking wickets at regular intervals, and with the experience of Ashish Nehra, they look solid.

Looking at both the playing XI, they should not go for any changes on Sunday, unless any injury forces them to do so.

Confirmed playing XI

SRH: David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Bipul Sharma, Naman Ojha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, M Siraj, S Kaul, Rashid Khan

KKR: Sunil Narine, Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson, Colin de Grandhomme, Chris Woakes, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav.