RCB players celebrating their win over Sunrisers Hyderabad.IANS

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will host Delhi Daredevils (DD) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday. Both sides are coming into this fixture riding on the back of respective victories.

RCB thumped Sunrisers Hyderabad by 45 runs in their first match of the IPL 2016. Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers ran riot at their home ground against the Daredevils.

Kohli and De Villiers put together a brilliant partnership of 157 run from just 89 balls and that powered RCB to a massive total of 227 runs in their allotted 20 overs.

The Delhi Daredevils, on the other hand, thrashed King XI Punjab (KXIP) by eight wickets in their second match of the IPL 2016.

Quinton de Kock and Amit Mishra were the stars of the show when they registered their victory over a listless KXIP couple of days ago.

RCB have a settled batting lineup in the IPL 2016. Their top four – Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Shane Watson can cause some serious havoc. We already got a glimpse of it during their first match.

Not to forget, youngster Sarfaraz Khan, who played a blinder against the Daredevils, will surely be one of the players to watch out for.

Meanwhile, the Daredevils put forth a good performance against KXIP after they suffered a crushing defeat against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

After a strong performance, the Daredevils skipper is unlikely to make any change to his playing XI. Kohli, on the other hand, is also unlikely to make any change to his squad.

RCB will have the home advantage against the Daredevils. The host will start as the favourite in Sunday's game but the Daredevils are likely to put up a good fight against a strong RCB side.

Probable XI's:

RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (C), AB De Villiers, Shane Watson, Sarfaraz Khan, Kedar Jadhav (wk), Stuart Binny, Parvez Rasool, Adam Milne, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, JP Duminy, Karun Nair, Carlos Brathwaite, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (C).