Quinton de Kock Delhi Daredevils
Quinton de Kock will be a key player for the Delhi Daredevils. Pictured. Quinton de Kock in action for the Delhi Daredevils in their IPL 2016 match against the Mumbai Indians, April 17, 2016.IANS

Spin will be the name of the game when the Delhi Daredevils host the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2016 on Saturday. Coming off two successive wins, the Daredevils will target another victory, on their home turf at the Feroz Shah Kotla, when the champions come calling.

Amit Mishra was the main man for DD in their last home game, their first of IPL 2016, picking up four wickets to help restrict Kings XI to a nothing score. The Daredevils went on to win that match handsomely, before trumping RCB in Bengaluru in style, thanks to a Quinton de Kock masterpiece.

Those two players will be key for DD, when the Mumbai Indians come into the national capital to play in this IPL game. With spin expected to have a major say on the Feroz Shah Kotla pitch, both teams will consider bolstering their spin department.

In Mishra, Pawan Negi, yet to justify his large price tag, Jayant Yadav and JP Duminy, the Delhi Daredevils have solid spin options, but if they do think there is a need for a further spinner, they might consider bringing in Imran Tahir, be that for Chris Morris, impressive with the ball in the last game, or Carlos Brathwaite, yet to hit his World T20 straps.

Apart from that possible change, however, it looks like DD will go with a similar playing XI.

The same is expected to be the case with the Mumbai Indians as well, unless they decide the Parthiv Patel experiment is done. Having received enough opportunities at the top, Patel has failed to really make that chance count, and with Jos Buttler already in the team as a wicketkeeping option, MI might considering bringing in a pure batsman.

Kieron Pollard came into the playing XI in the last game and scored an impressive unbeaten 39 to guide MI past RCB in their last game, so Martin Guptill is likely to sit out another game.

Expected playing XI: Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, JP Duminy, Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Jayant Yadav, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra.

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.