India women's cricket team go into their second warmup game of the ICC Women's World T20 2016, Saturday, at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The India eves, led by the inspirational Mithali Raj, take on the Sri Lanka women's cricket team.

It was an easy win for the Women in Blue in their opening warmup game of the competition against Ireland, Thursday. India won by 29 runs.

Nineteen-year-old Indian southpaw Smriti Mandhana remained the star of the match, as she hit an unbeaten 73 (4x10, 6x1) off 52 balls to guide India to 147 for four in their innings. Raj had won the toss in the match at Bengaluru and had elected to bat first. Ireland could only manage to score 118 runs for nine wickets following the completion of 20 overs. 

Sri Lanka women also earned a victory in their first warmup match of the competition, against Bangladesh. Sri Lanka, who had won the toss and elected to field first, successfully chased down the modest target of just 96 runs in 18.1 overs to win the match by five wickets.

Bangladesh were all out for 95 runs with just one ball remaining in their 20-over innings.

With both sides coming into the match at the back of a win, it will be interesting to see the battle between the two of the Asian cricketing giants on Super Saturday. In the men's warmup matches, MS Dhoni and co take on South Africa in what will be another closely-fought contest.

Going by their recent form, Raj's army look the stronger side by all means against Sri Lanka. India women recorded three-out-of-three T20I wins against Sri Lanka in three match T20 series in Ranchi, last month.

ICC Women's Ranking:

India - 4

Sri Lanka - 8

Squads: India - Mithali Raj (C), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Thirush Kamini, Veda Krishnamurthy, Nagarajan Niranjana, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Vellaswamy Vanitha.

Sri Lanka - Shashikala Siriwardene (C), Nilakshi de Silva, Ama Kanchana, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Harshitha Madavi, Udeshika Prabodhani, Inoka Ranaweera, Prasadani Weerakkody (wk), Chamari Atapattu, Nipuni Hansika, Hansima Karunaratne, Sugandika Kumari, Yasoda Mendis, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Dilani Manodara

Where to follow live updates

India vs Sri Lanka is scheduled to start at 7:30 p.m. IST (2 p.m. GMT).

There will be no broadcast or online streaming of the match anywhere in the world.

Only the live scores can be followed on the ICC match centre and Cricbuzz.

You can also use the ICC and the Cricbuzz app on your smartphone to catch up with the live updates.