The Indian women's team go into their second and one of the most important as well as entertaining matches of the ICC Women's World T20 2016. Anywhere in the world, a clash between India and Pakistan in the 22 yards is a mouthwatering affair, and this won't be any different.

Although the clash between the Indian men's team and the Pakistan men's team are dominating the headlines for now, the enthusiasm surrounding the Women's World T20 game, also on the same day, can be no less.

Indian women showed they are legitimate title contenders this year as they outclassed Bangladesh women in their opening game of the competition, Tuesday. Inspired by an impressive all-round performance from 27-year-old Harmanpreet Kaur, the Mithali Raj-led side got past their opponents by a whopping 72 runs.

Losing the toss and getting to bat first, the Indian women's team scored 163/5 in 20 overs. Bangladesh women had a tough target but they were expected to at least reach the 100-run mark. However, that wasn't to be as the Jahanara Alam led-side managed to score just 91/5 in 20 overs.

Going into the clash against Pakistan women, the Indian eves do look the stronger side. Pakistan, led by Sana Mir, narrowly lost to West Indies women in their opening game of the competition. The Caribbean side won by just four runs. 

Winning the toss and electing to field first, Pakistan women restricted West Indies to 103/8 in 20 overs, powered by an outstanding spell from Aman Amim, who took four wickets for 16 runs in four overs.

It was thought that Pakistan women could chase the target but that didn't happen as they managed to score just 99/5 in 20 overs. Apart from the opening defeat, Pakistan women face another setback as batsman Javeria Khan fractured her finger during the match and has been ruled out for the entire competition.

Nevertheless, in Javeria's absence, the likes of Sidra Ameen and Bismah Maroof can be expected to fire with the bat against India women.

Squads: India - Mithali Raj (C), Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Thirush Kamini, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smriti Mandhana, Niranjana Nagarajan, Shikha Pandey, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, VR Vanitha, Sushma Verma (wk), Poonam Yadav.

Pakistan - Sana Mir (C), Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, Sadia Yousuf, Nain Abidi, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Aliya Riaz, Sidra Ameen, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal, Nahida Khan, Muneeba Ali, Anam Amin, Diana Baig, Ayesha Zafar.

India vs Pakistan schedule:

Date: March 19, 2016.

Time: 3:30 p.m. IST (10 a.m. GMT, 6 a.m. EST).

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

TV listings: India - Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD 2

UK: Sky Sports 2/HD

US: Willow TV