Virat Kohli India
Virat Kohli, the Test batsman, needs to come to the fore on Day 3 of the first Test against AustraliaReuters

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed India's tour of the West Indies, scheduled for July 2016, on Thursday. The Men in Blue will participate in four Test matches in the series.

The matches will take place at Antigua, Jamaica, St. Lucia and Trinidad.

Virat Kohli's men will also participate in two warm-up games ahead of the series, to be played at St. Kitts. The tour is set for a total duration of 49 days.

"[All the four venues] are ready to host the visiting Indian team," Roland Holder, head of operations at the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB), was quoted as saying by the IANS on Thursday. 

India toured West Indies for a three-match Test series for the last time in June 2011. MS Dhoni was the then captain. The Men in Blue won the series 1-0.

India tour of West Indies 2016 schedule:

Date Match  Venue
Jul 9-July 10 1st warmup game Warner Park, St. Kitts
July 14-July 16 2nd warmup game Warner Park, St. Kitts
July 21-July 25 1st Test Sir Viv Richards Stadium, Antigua
July 30-Aug 3 2nd Test Sabina Park, Jamaica
Aug 9-Aug 13 3rd Test Darren Sammy Cricket Stadium , St. Lucia
Aug 18-Aug 22 4th Test Queen's Park Oval, Trinidad