IIFA Awards 2014
IIFA Awards 2014Reuters

The 15th edition of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA Awards) will be held in April. The award ceremony will be telecast by Star Plus for the 10th consecutive year.

Check out the dates, hosts and tickets details of the event below:


The award ceremony will be a four day event starting from 23-26 April. On 23 April, Tampa Bay community will welcome IIFA with unique events including IIFA Masterclass with an international actor and IIFA Stomp.

Apart from these, other star-studded events like IIFA Rocks (a fashion and music spectacular), the IIFA Magic of the Movies & Technical Awards, and the crown jewel IIFA Awards will also be held.

The main award ceremony will take place on 26 April starting from 6.30 pm at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida.


The tickets are available for general public. One can book the tickets for the 2014 award ceremony here. According to the IIFA's official website more than 15000 tickets have already been sold.


Saif Ali Khan will host the IIFA Magic of the Movies & Technical Awards, while the main award show will be hosted by Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar.


Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Saif Ali Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Ranveer Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Bipasha Basu, Pritam and Vir Das among others are set to perform at the award ceremony. Shiamak Davar will choreograph the star's performances.


The nomination list was announced on Thursday (20 February). Farhan Akhtar's film "Bhaag Milkha Bhaag" is leading the nomination list with 10 nods. Actress Deepika Padukone has been nominated for her three films in the leading performer category.

Check out the complete nomination list here