The ICC World T20 qualifiers have produced some brilliant individual and team performances. The competition is expected to get even better, with the semi-finals set to be played on 25 July in Dublin.

Scotland, Hongkong, Ireland and Netherlands are the four semi-finalists in the competition.

All the 14 teams had come to the tournament with an objective of making it to the qualifying round of the prestigious T20 World Cup to be played in India next year.

Only the top six teams from the competition will advance to the next stage. The four semi-finalists have already been guaranteed their spots for the qualifying round, but they will be eager to finish the competition on a high and win the qualifiers.

The four semi-finalists have rightfully reached this stage after playing some quality cricket. In Group A, Ireland and Hongkong finished first and second with eight and seven points respectively, while Scotland and Netherlands finished first and second in Group B.

Scotland have lost only two games in the competition so far, to Afghanistan and Netherlands, and have otherwise played some good cricket to reach the semi-finals. But Scotland need to up their level of performance as they face Hongkong, who are a confident unit after defeating Afghanistan in a close encounter during the first qualifier.

Hongkong did not start the competition well, losing to Jersey, (affiliate ICC member) in their first game of the competition, but have gradually shown decent form to reach the last four of the competition. Hongkong even defeated Ireland in the group stages.

The second semi-final between Ireland and Netherlands at Mahalide Cricket Club Ground in Dublin is expected to be a great contest due to the presence of some big names.

Netherlands defeated Namibia in the first qualifier to set up a date with Ireland, who are one of the favourites for the competition.

Ireland are gradually earning a good name in cricket circles, especially after winning three matches in the ICC Cricket World Cup in Australia and New Zealand earlier this year. Their performances showed that they have it in them to make it to the big stage as well.

Complete ICC World T20 Qualifier Semi-final Schedule:

Semi Final 1: Scotland vs Hongkong

Date and Time: 25 July, 10 am local time (2:30pm IST)

Venue: Mahalide Cricket Club Ground, Dublin

Semi Final 2: Ireland vs Netherlands

Date and Time: 25 July, 2:15pm local time (6:45 pm IST)

Venue: Mahalide Cricket Club Ground, Dublin