The International Cricket Council officially launched the ICC World T20 2016 in Mumbai on Friday. They have also announced the complete schedule for the tournament.

For cricket-loving fans, who wanted India vs Pakistan to resume their rivalry on the field, the date of 19 March can be set as the two neighbouring nations will lock horns in the group stage of the ICC World T20 2016 in Dharamsala on 19 March.

Pakistan, Australia and New Zealand are in the same group as India. MS Dhoni will have to get his team flying, if the hosts are to make it to the knockout round from this difficul group. Another team will join the group after the qualifying games which will be played at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamshala and in Nagpur.

Super 10 Group 2 will have defending champions Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and England. There are 10 teams in Group A and Group B and two winners from these groups will move to the Super 10 Groups 1 and 2. 

The eight teams who will be playing the qualifying games are: Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Scotland and Netherlands.  

An ICC media release said:

"A total of 58 tournament matches, including 35 men's matches and 23 women's matches, will be played in the 27-day tournament in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi. New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women's semi-finals and final will be followed by the men's knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals."

"The men's event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women's event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event."

"Eight sides in two groups of four, will feature in the first round matches with the group winners joining eight sides in the Super 10 stage (two groups of five teams). The top two sides from both the Super 10 Groups will then qualify for the semi-finals. In the women's event, the 10 sides will be divided into two groups and the top two sides from each group will progress to the semi-finals."

Here is a look at the promo of the ICC World T20 2016:

Here is the complete schedule for the ICC World T20 2016:

Here are all the fixtures of the ICC World T20 2016:

Here are the fixtures by team (mens):