Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli was at his mighty best against Pakistan in Mirpur.IANS

It is indeed an easy guess, as to who will start as the favourites to win the ICC World T20 2016. Every team across the globe has hailed this upbeat Team India.

India play New Zealand in the opening game of the ICC World T20 2016 at the VCA Stadium in Nagpur, Tuesday.

But before that, Twitter released a dream XI for the ICC World T20 2016. Looking at Twitter's dream XI, it is evident that the social media platform is also aware that India are a force to reckon with in the ICC World T20.

Five India players have made it to the Twitter XI for the ICC World T20. Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin and Harbhajan Singh are the Indian players in the list.

The big West Indian Chris Gayle occupies one of the opening slots along with Pakistan's Mohammad Hafeez. Australia skipper Steve Smith has also found his way into this dream XI.

Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi and seamer Wahab Riaz have also been chosen for Twitter's dream XI.

Last but not the least, Dale Steyn will add to the pace lineup of this team.  

"This dream team is composed of the most-mentioned #WT20 players on Twitter over the past 12 months, forming a first XI that would be the envy of any coach," Twitter was quoted as saying by IANS.

One will feel that Twitter has missed out on a number of T20 specialists around the world, but this team is no less powerful. 

Twitter XI of ICC World T20 2016: Chris Gayle (West Indies), Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan), Virat Kohli (India), Steven Smith (Australia, Suresh Raina (India), MS Dhoni (c & wk) (India), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Harbhajan Singh (India), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Wahab Riaz, (Pakistan), Dale Steyn (South Africa).