The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on Wednesday, and India are drawn in the same group alongside Pakistan. The ODI tournament will be held in England and Wales, starting June 1, next year.

The match between the two arch-rivals will take place on June 4, 2017.

A total of eight teams -- India, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and England -- will participate in the tournament.

India have won a total of two Champions Trophy titles, along with Australia. Pakistan have never won the trophy. The last edition of the ICC tournament was won by the Men in Blue, who defeated hosts England in the final of in 2013 in Birmingham by five runs.

The Group B of the tournament next year comprises India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

"The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is not just an ODI competition, it carries a great deal of value since it is being played just three months before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 qualification cut-off date," said ICC Chief Executive David Richardson in a statement.

"The announcement of the ICC Champions Trophy schedule 12 months before the start of the event will provide sufficient time to all eight sides to plan for the tournament and arrive in England and Wales fully prepared and geared up so that they can collect enough points to directly qualify for the 2019 extravaganza."

A total of 15 matches will be played over 18 days and the final of the tournament is scheduled to take place on June 18, 2017, at The Oval.