Gangs Of Wasseypur,Vicky Donor, Kahaani and Paan Singh Tomar To Be Awarded ‘Special Trophies’ at Golden Kela Awards
Gangs Of Wasseypur,Vicky Donor, Kahaani and Paan Singh Tomar To Be Awarded ‘Special Trophies’ at Golden Kela AwardsAnurag Kashyap Twitter page

The annual Golden Kela Awards have announced to felicitate four movies - "Gangs of Wasseypur", "Vicky Donor", "Kahaani" and "Paan Singh Tomar" - with Anti Kela trophies for being 'the saving graces of Bollywood in 2012'.

"It gives us immense pleasure as we will be giving Anti Kela trophies to these 4 films for their exemplary script, teamwork and performances and for having us believe that good cinema can and will not just earn the brownie points of critics but can also do great at the box office," said Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards reported PTI.

The awards, inspired from the Hollywood's Golden Raspberry Awards, recognise the best of the worst in Hindi cinema. The first of its events was held on 7 March, 2009.

The winners for the awards will be decided on the basis of an online poll conducted by Random Magazine.

The fifth edition of the Golden Kela Awards will be held on 30 March.

Special Category: 'Anti Kela awards for Saving Graces of Bollywood in the year 2012':

Paan Singh Tomar: For reminding us why we always (secretly) loved the dacoits more than the heroes.

Gangs of Wasseypur: For reminding us that s***a Hindustan mein jab tak cinema hai, log bante rahenge.

Kahaani: For showing that a film doesn't need a 'hero' to be a hit.

Vicky Donor: For showing that you can make a 'family comedy' about sperm donation (and reminding us why we used to like Anu Kapoor)

(Source: The Times of India)

Here is a look at the nominees:


Housefull 2

Son Of Sardar

Khiladi 786

Dabangg 2

Jab Tak Hai JaanJoker

Actor (Male)

Ajay Devgn: Son Of Sardar and Bol Bachchan

Imran Khan: Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu

Sanjay Dutt: Agneepath

Akshay Kumar: Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore, Joker and Khiladi 786

Siddharth Malhotra and Varun Dhawan: Student Of The Year

Actor (Female)

Anushka Sharma: Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Sonakshi Sinha: For everything She Did

Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty: Cocktail

Farah Khan: Shirin Farhad Ki Nikal Padi

Alia Bhatt: Student Of The Year

To see the complete list of nominees click here