South Korean boy band SHINeeInstagram

The Gaon Chart K-pop awards 2017 concluded with three high voltage performances by BTS, EXO and SISTAR. The music award was held on Wednesday night at Jamsil Arena in Seoul.

A-list stars from the music industry attended the show. The award show also witnessed some spectacular performances from artists, including EXO, BLACKPINK, NCT, GOT7, TWICE, BTS and SISTAR. EXO boys' finale performance was one of the biggest highlights of the award ceremony.

Check below all the live updates from Gaon Chart K-pop Award show:

9.59 pm KST: Both BTS boys and SISTAR girls gave sizzling performances. And now EXO boys are on stage to perform on their hit numbers. Audiences welcome EXO boys with a loud cheer.

 9.51 pm KST: BTS boys are back on stage and this time they are killing it with their performance. 

9.47 pm KST: It is time for SISTAR girls to set the stage on fire. The girl group started the performance with "I Like that" song

9.40 pm KST: BTS (WINGS) awarded the Best Album of the Year - Fourth Quarter

"Thank you so much. Thank you so much for this award. We waited for this for a long time," BTS member said after winning the award.

9.35 pm KST: The Artist of the Year - Third Quarter goes to EXO 

9.20 pm KST: Got7 and GFriend perform their best numbers to woo their fans. 

9.10 pm KST: The award for the Best Album of the Year - First Quarter goes to Got7, while Second Quater and Third Quarter to EXO 

9.00 pm KST: Forever, BewhY, Han Dong Geun are performing their best song 

8.57 pm KST: The Artist of Fan Choice goes to Sehun, EXO and the Artist Fan Choice Award (Group) goes to EXO

8.55 pm KST: The Hot Performances of the Year goes to Infinite and Seventeen

8.50 pm KST: SHINee wins the World Hallyu Star Award

8.26 pm KST: TWICE girls are performing on their hit numbers

8.19 pm KST: The Artist of the Year-Digital for October goes to TWICE, for November goes to BLACKPINK and for December goes to BigBang.

Gaon Chart K-Pop Award also honoured Adam Levine's Don't Wanna Know with Song of the Year award and Charlie Puth International Rising Star of the year award. Hitman Bang was awarded with Producer of the Year.

8.11 pm KST: Julian and Angelina are on stage to present the next award - Global Popularity Award... and the award goes to BTS boys. 

8.07 pm KST: Urabn Zakapa is entertaining the audiences with his soulful performance

8.04 pm KST: Han Dong Gun wins Discovery of the Year-Ballad Part Award.

8.00 pm KST: Bolbbalgan4 is the winner of Discovery of the Year-Indie Part award

7.58 pm KST: BewhY takes home the Discovery of the Year Award-Hip-Hop

7.56 pm KST: The Artist of the Year- Digital for July goes to Wonder Girls and for August goes to BLACKPINK 

7.48 pm KST: It's time for some stunning performances. MAMAMOO and BLACKPINK girls have set the stage on fire with their performance.

7.45 pm KST: Stylist of the year award goes to TWICE's stylist Choi Hui Seon

7.44 pm KST: BTS' choreographer Son Sung Deuk just won choreographer of the year award. Congratulations to Son Sung Deuk.

7.33 pm KST: Urban Zakapa has won Artist of the Year-Digital part for May award, while SISTAR takes home Artist of the Year-Digital part for June

7.30 pm KST: TWICE takes home Artist of the Year award

7.20 pm KST: Rookie of the year award-Digital Part goes to BLACKPINK. And NCT127 members have been awards with the Rookie of the Year award-Album part

7.15 pm KST: Artist of the Year-Digital for January goes to GFriend, while Artist of the year-Digital for February goes to MAMAMOO

7.10 pm KST: And the first award of the evening is already presented.

7.00 pm KST: The event started with a musical performance, followed by the hosts Super Junior's Leeteuk and MAMAMOO's Solar taking he center stage.

Gaon Chart K-Pop Music Awards 2017 has started at Jamsil Arena in Seoul with celebrities from the South Korean music industry walking the red carpet.

Also Read: Where to watch Gaon Chart K-Pop Music Awards 2017 live 

The award show began with red carpet and will be followed by the main award ceremony starting at 8 pm KST (4.30 pm IST). And while the event will be broadcast live at MNET, International Business Times India will provide live updates of the show.

Hosted by Super Junior's Leeteuk and MAMAMOO's Solar, the award show will see the presence of celebrities, including BLACKPINK, GOT7, NCT 127, Urban Zakapa, SISTAR, EXO, MAMAMOO, GFRIEND, TWICE, Han Dong Geun, Bolbbalgan Sachoongi, Dean, BewhY, and SHINee's One

Stay tuned here to get all the live updates, photos and winners of the Gaon Chart K-pop Music Awards.