fifa u17 world cup, indian football
The India Under 17 football team trains under the watchful eyes of coach Luis Norton de MatosAIFF Media


fifa u17 world cup, indian football

Launched in the presence of FIFA President Gianni Infantino, the unique tournament logo celebrates India's rich heritage and diverse culture.

  • Indian Ocean -- An integral part of the subcontinent.
  • Banyan Tree -- National tree of India.
  • Kites -- Symbolises freedom and aspirations.
  • Starburst -- An interpretation of the 'Ashoka Chakra' -- an integral part of the India flag. This also showcases the diverse culture in the country where people of all religion, caste and creed take part in various festivals with elan.

More about the logo HERE.


fifa u17 world cup, indian football
Sports Minister Vijay Goel and All India Football Federation (AIFF) president Praful Patel unveil the FIFA Under 17 Football World Cup mascot - 'Kheleo' at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi on Feb 10, 2017IANS

Kheleo: The official mascot of the tournament.

Animal: Clouded leopard

What is a clouded leopard: A wild cat normally found in the Himalayan foothills and seen mostly in Asia — Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, Thailand and India.

More about the mascot HERE.


fifa u17 world cup, indian football

'Kar ke dikhla de goal' (Come on, score a goal!): The official theme song of the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017

Performed by: Shaan, Babul Supriyo, Papon, Neeti Mohan, Sunidhi Chauhan

Music by: Pritam Bhattacharya

Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya

Watch the offical theme song HERE.




fifa u17 world cup, indian football
AIFF Media

GOALKEEPERS: Dheeraj Singh (Manipur), Prabhsukhan Gill (Punjab), Sunny Dhaliwal (Punjab - NRI from Canada)

DEFENDERS: Boris Singh (Manipur), Jitendra Singh (West Bengal), Anwar Ali (Punjab), Sanjeev Stalin (Karnataka), Hendry Antonay (Karnataka), Namit Deshpande (Mahrashtra - NRI from USA)

MIDFIELDERS: Suresh Singh (Manipur), Ninthoinganba Meetei (Manipur), Amarjit Singh Kiyam (Manipur - CAPTAIN), Abhijit Sarkar (West Bengal), Komal Thatal (Sikkim), Lalengmawia (Manipur), Jeakson Singh (Manipur), Nongdamba Naorem (Manipur), Rahul Kannoly Praveen (Kerala), Md. Shahjahan (Manipur)

FORWARDS: Rahim Ali (West Bengal), Aniket Jadhav (Maharashtra)

More info on the players of the squad HERE.

Squad info of all teams HERE.


fifa u17 world cup, indian football
AIFF Media

October 6: India vs USA

Venue: JLN Stadium, Delhi

Time: 8 pm IST

October 9: India vs Colombia

Venue: JLN Stadium, Delhi

Time: 8 pm IST

October 12: Ghana vs India

Venue: JLN Stadium, Delhi

Time: 8 pm IST

More on the fixtures HERE.


salt lake stadium kolkata
The renovated Salt Lake Stadium in KolkataKuntal Chakrabarty / IANS
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi
  • DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
  • Fatorda Stadium, Goa
  • Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium, Kochi
  • Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati
  • Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

More details and seating capacity of the venues HERE.