Femina Miss India 2014
Femina Miss India 2014 FinalistsFacebook/Yoshiki Sindhar

The 51st edition of the annual Femina Miss India beauty pageant will be held outside India for the first time as Sri Lanka is set to host the 2014 pageant.

"For the first time after 50 years of the pageant, we have decided to hold a segment outside India," Rohit Gopakumar, COO of Times group in India, told Sunday Times Sri Lanka.

The finalists arrived in Sri Lanka on Tuesday and will be in the country for around a week. The contestants will be staying at the Cinnamon Hotels & Resorts.

The 25 finalists will engage in several activities, including visits to historical sights, water sports and a 'Gala fashion show' at Cinnamon Grand Colombo during their week stay, according to Sunday Times Sri Lanka.

The official trainer SuhasLele, Sabira Merchant, Richefeel and Samir Purohit will train the top 25 contestants to compete in the beauty competition.

The winner of Miss India title will represent India at the Miss World pageant, while the first runnerup will compete for Miss Earth title and the second runnerup will compete for Miss Supranational.

The grand finale of the national beauty pageant will take place on 5 April in Mumbai, where the finalists will compete for a number of distinct awards.

Here is the list of top 25 contestants who will compete for the Miss India title.

1. Aarpita Kaur

2. Aditi Vats

3. Amarjot Kaur

4. Aradhana Nayar

5. Arissa Khan

6. Ashwati Ramesh

7. Charmaine Sequeira 

8. Deepti Sati

9. Gail D'silva

10. Irshikaa Mehrotra

11. Jantee Hazarika

12. Jhataleka Malhotra

13. Koyal Rana

14. Lopamudra Raut

15. Malati Chahar

16. Mansi Grewal

17. Medhini Igoor

18. Nikhila Nandgopal

19. Sahithya Jagannathan

20. Sanjana Ganesan

21. Simran Khandelwal

22. Sonal Rihani

23. TJ Bhanu

24. Varsha Gopal

25. Yoshiki Sindhar