The Bharatiya Janata Party – Shiv Sena alliance is leading in Maharashtra with 42 out of 48 seats, according to trends.

BJP is leading in 23 seats, Shiv Sena in 19 seats, Congress in one seat and National Congress Party in four seats across the state.

BJP candidate is leading in Nagpur with 341, 963 votes, while party's deputy leader in Lok Sabha Gopinath Munde, who is standing from Beed, is leading with 125, 916 votes.

In Mumbai BJP and Shiv Sena are leading by a big margin.

North Mumbai: BJP candidate Gopal Chinayya Shetty is leading with 609, 013 votes, while Congress candidate Sanjay Nirupam and Aam Aadmi Party candidate are trailing.

South Mumbai: Arvind Sawant of Shiv Sena is leading with 310, 028 votes over Congress nominee Milind Deora.

North Central Mumbai: Poonam Mahajan, late BJP leader Pramod Mahajan's daughter, is leading with 445, 341 votes. Congress candidate Priya Dutt has received 264, 491 votes.

North East Mumbai: BJP leader Kirit Somaiya is leading in that constituency with 148, 568 votes. NCP leader Sanjay Dina Patil is trailing in the North East constituency.

North West Mumbai: Gajanan Chandrakant Kirtikar of Shiv Sena is in the lead, while Gurudas Kamath is trailing.

South Central Mumbai: Shiv Sena leader Rahul Ramesh Shevale has received 381, 014 votes, while Eknath Gaikwad of Congress has received 242, 806 votes from that constituency.

Prominent leaders who are trailing include Union Minister Sushilkumar Shinde from Solapur and NCP leader Chaggan Bhujbal is trailing in Nashik.

Here is an inorganic of partywise vote share from Maharashtra:

Infographic on partywise vote share from Maharashtra
Infographic on partywise vote share from MaharashtraElection Commission of India