The latest James Bond film 'No Time To Die', starring Daniel Craig in his last Bnd film as 007, is all set to release in select cities across India on September 30. 

The announcement was made by Universal Pictures on Wednesday and the confirmation added that it is all set to release across theatres in India, wherever they are open on September 30.

'No Time to Die' will be released in English, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Punjabi, Gujarati, Bhojpuri, Bengali.

James Bond 2020 flick
James Bond 2020 flickJames Bond official website

The official Twitter handle of the @007 Twitter account posted the final international trailer of the movie and announced the release date.

The 2 minute 24 second trailer was captioned: "The wait is over. The final international trailer for #NoTimeToDie. In cinemas from September 30."

The release of the spy film, which is the 25th installment in the James Bond movie franchise, features Craig playing 007 for the fifth and reportedly final time.

It has been delayed thrice from its original April 2020 release date, but was pushed to November last year owing to the Covid-19 pandemic. The release date was subsequently changed to April, 2021.

'No Time To Die' is directed by Cary Joji Fukunaga. The film also features Rami Malek as the new Bond villain, Safin, and brings back Lea Seydoux as Dr Madeleine Swann, Ben Whishaw as Q, Ralph Fiennes as M, Naomie Harris as Moneypenny and Jeffrey Wright as CIA agent Felix Leiter.

All the films but two were made by Eon Productions, which holds the adaptation rights to all of Fleming's Bond novels. After adjusting for inflation, the Bond films have amassed over $14 billion at current prices. 

List of all Bond films made so far:

  • Eon films
    • Dr. No (1962)
    • From Russia with Love (1963)
    • Goldfinger (1964)
    • Thunderball (1965)
    • You Only Live Twice (1967)
    • On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969)
    • Diamonds Are Forever (1971)
    • Live and Let Die (1973)
    • The Man with the Golden Gun (1974)
    • The Spy Who Loved Me (1977)
    • Moonraker (1979)
    • For Your Eyes Only (1981)
    • Octopussy (1983)
    • A View to a Kill (1985)
    • The Living Daylights (1987)
    • Licence to Kill (1989)
    • GoldenEye (1995)
    • Tomorrow Never Dies (1997)
    • The World Is Not Enough (1999)
    • Die Another Day (2002)
    • Casino Royale (2006)
    • Quantum of Solace (2008)
    • Skyfall (2012)
    • Spectre (2015)
    • No Time to Die (2021)
  • Non-Eon films
    • Casino Royale (1967)
    • Never Say Never Again (1983).