Cricket South Africa announced 15-member squads for the ODIs and Twenty20 (T20) series against New Zealand on Tuesday.

They have made a number of changes to the squad after the team returned from a disappointing tour of Bangladesh.

AB de Villiers, who missed out on the ODI series against Bangladesh, has been called back into the squad and he will also be leading the team in this format. Quniton de Kock has been dropped from the squad because of his poor run of form and Morne van Wyk has made his way back into the squad.

JP Duminy and Morne Morkel will be missing out on ODI series against the New Zealand because of family reasons, but they have ben included in the T20 squad. Dale Steyn, Vernon Philander and Imran Tahir also have been recalled into the ODI squad. Tahir did not make it to the T20 squad and he will be replaced by Eddie Leie, who was impressive in his debut series against Bangladesh.

"We have maintained our policy of selection consistency which has paid dividends in the past. At the same time our national squads will never be a closed shop and we will always reward players who show the right level of form. David Wiese has been knocking on the door of the ODI squad for some time and this series provides another opportunity to see what he can offer as an all-rounder," said Cricket South Africa's new selection convener Linda Zondi.

"Morne van Wyk adds experience to our squads and he will also strengthen our leadership core, having been a successful franchise captain for many years now. Quinton de Kock remains an outstanding talent but we feel that the South Africa A tour of India presents the best opportunity at this stage of his career for him to rediscover his form,"  he added.

ODI squad: AB de Villiers (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Aaron Phangiso, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn, Morne van Wyk (wk), David Wiese.

T20 squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Eddie Leie, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Morne van Wyk (wk), David Wiese.

New Zealand Tour Itinerary:

14 August 2015: 1st KFC T20 International (D/N), Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban,
16 August 2015: 2nd KFC T20 International (Day), SuperSport Park, Centurion
19 August 2015: 1st Momentum ODI (D/N), SuperSport Park, Centurion
23 August 2015: 2nd Momentum ODI (Day), Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
26 August 2015: 3rd Momentum ODI (D/N), Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban