Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle will definitely be one of the players to watch out for in CPL 2016 playoffs.Reuters

The league stage of CPL 2016 is over and now we have four teams -- Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Lucia Zouks and Trinbago Knight Riders -- who will be fighting for a place for that elusive spot in the final of the tournament. The Warriors finished at the top of the points table, followed by the Tallawahs, Zouks and finally the defending champions, Knight Riders. 

As a result of this, Warriors and Tallawahs will have the best chance to make it to the final. As they have finished at the top two spot after the CPL 2016 league stage, it is for sure one of them are going straight to the final, which will be played at the Warner Park in Basseterre on Aug. 7, Sunday.

However, even if one of Warriors or Tallawahs loses in the first CPL 2016 playoff match, they will get another shot at the final, as whoever loses will play the winner of playoff two, which will be between Zouks and Knight Riders.

Warriors have been one of the best teams in CPL 2016 so far and therefore they have finished at the top of the points table. The Tallawahs too have been extremely good during the league stage. But just like the Warriors, Tallawahs too seemed to have lost the steam they had during the first half of the tournament. Both Chris Gayle and Rayad Emrit's sides have lost a number of matches towards the back end of the league stage.

On the other hand, both Zouks and Knight Riders began their CPL 2016 campaign on a slow note. They were losing matches initially but Zouks, especially, bounced back later strongly to win almost all their matches at their home.

Defending champions Knight Riders have been inconsistent throughout their CPL 2016 campaign. They need to buckle up ahead of their clash against the Zouks or else Darren Sammy & co. won't take much time to take the game away from them, as they have been in ravishing form of late.  

CPL 2016 Playoffs complete schedule:

Playoff 1: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs:

Date: August 3, Wednesday

Time: 7 p.m. local time, 12 a.m. BST, 4:30 a.m. IST

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre. 

Playoff 2: St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders:

Date: August 4, Thursday

Time: 7 p.m. local time, 12 a.m. BST, 4:30 a.m. IST

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre.

Playoff 3: TBD vs TBD:

Date:  August 6, Saturday.

Time: 7 p.m. local time, 12 a.m. BST, 4:30 a.m. IST.

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre.

TV listings: India: Sony Six and Sony Six HD. UK: BT Sports. USA: ESPN3. Australia: Fox Sports. New Zealand: Sommet Sports. Barbados: Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation. Trinidad: Caribbean Communications Network, TV 6, CNC 3 .Nevis: Caribbean Cable Networks. Guyana: National Communications Network, TVG. St Kitts: ZIZ Broadcasting Corp. St Lucia: Helen Television System, St Lucia Cable Vision. Jamaica: TVJ.