Andre Russell
Andre Russell stole the show with the bat against Trinbago Knight Riders in the third playoff.Reuters

The stage is set for an epic encounter as the players gear up for CPL 2016 Final. It has been a long tournament where the six teams played 10 matches each and four of them made it to the playoffs and two among them -- Guyana Amazon Warrriors and Jamaica Tallawahs -- have qualified for the big final.

Two of the best sides of CPL 2016 will square off yet again in CPL 2016 final at the Warner Park Stadium in Basseterre on Sunday.

Warriors had managed to outclass the Tallawahs pretty comprehensively in the playoff one of CPL 2016. Thus they got a direct entry into the final of the fourth edition of CPL.

Tallawahs, on the other hand, had to do it the hard way. They played the defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders in the third playoff and thanks to a blitzkrieg hundred from Andre Russell, Tallawahs cemented their place in the final.

However, it is the same story yet again as we have witnessed throughout the tournament. Not all the matches can be won with the help of one player as cricket is a team game and the Tallawahs need to come up with a better all-round performance against the Warriors in order to outplay them in CPL 2016 final on Sunday.

Rayad Emrit-led Warriors have done that wonderfully throughout CPL 2016 and thus they finished at the top of the points table. They have some lethal weapons like Sohail Tanvir, who is one of the highest wicket-takers (20 wickets from 11 matches) of the tournament, can also swing his bat as he did in the playoff one. Adam Zampa has been promising throughout as well. Chris Lynn has notched up 447 runs with an average close to 50. 

Therefore, Chris Gayle has a lot to worry about. His form will also be crucial ahead of the CPL 2016 final.

Expected playing XI:

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Dwayne Smith, Nic Maddinson, Chris Lynn, Jason Mohammad, Anthony Bramble (wk), Chris Bramble, Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit (C), Veerasammy Permaul, Steven Jacobs, Adam Zampa.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Chris Gayle (C), Chadwick Walton, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Rovman Powell, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Jonathan Foo, Oshane Thomas, Kesrick Williams, Garey Mathurin.

Where to watch live

The FINAL of CPL 2016 between Guyana Amazon Warriors and Jamaica Tallawahs is scheduled to start from 7 p.m. local time (4:30 a.m. IST, 12:00 a.m. BST) start. Below are the live streaming and TV options (Note: IST am timings are next day):

India: Sony Six and Sony Six HD. Live Streaming: SonyLiv.

UK: BT Sport. Live Streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming.

USA: ESPN 3. Live Streaming: Watch Espn.

Australia: Fox Sports. Live Streaming: Foxtel Play.

New Zealand: Sommet Sports

Barbados: Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation

Trinidad: Caribbean Communications Network, TV 6, CNC 3

Nevis: Caribbean Cable Networks

Guyana: National Communications Network, TVG

St Kitts: ZIZ Broadcasting Corp

St Lucia: Helen Television System, St Lucia Cable Vision

Jamaica: TVJ