Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers have started their journey in Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) on a positive note. In their opening matches, all these teams defeated their opponents.

Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs. Karnataka Bulldozers
Karnataka Bulldozers played their opening match on Saturday, 10 January, against Bhojpuri Dabanggs. The defending champions provided a wholesome entertainment with its opening batsman scoring a century in record 67 balls, which could even make international cricketers appreciate his batting abilities. With the support of other opener Rahul, the Karnataka team put on 240 runs at scoreboard.

In return, Bhojpuri Dabanggs put up a good fight back and managed to cross 200 runs. In the end, they lost to Karnataka Bulldozers by 38 Runs. Pradeep was declared the Man of The Match.

Chennai Rhinos vs. Kerala Strikers
Chennai Rhinos did not perform well in the last two seasons. This time, under the leadership of Jeeva, they have kick-started their campaign by defeating Kerala Strikers, which are one of the favourites to win the tournament. 

  • Chennai Rhinos Posing for Camera
    A picture of Chennai Rhinos posing for the camera at CCL 5.CCl Website
  • Sudeep with His Karnataka Bulldozers Team
    Kiccha Sudeep with his team members.CCl Website
  • Suresh Babu
    A happy moment from Telugu Warriors' dugout.CCl Website
  • Priya Sudeep with Kriti Kharbanda
    A picture of Priya Sudeep and Kriti Kharbanda.CCl Website
  • Arya & Sonia Agarwal
    Arya and Sonia Agarwal spotted together.CCl Website
  • A happy Moment in Chennai Rhinos Camp
    A picture of a happy moment in Chennai Rhinos camp.CCl Website
  • Sonia Agarwal Cheering for Chennai Rhinos
    Sonia Agarwal sporting Chennai Rhinos' jersey.CCl Website
  • A happy Moment in Chennai Rhinos Camp
    A picture of a happy moment in Chennai Rhinos camp.CCl Website
  • Chennai Rhinos and Kerala Strikers Captains
    The captains of the two sides during the toss.CCl Website

After winning the toss, Chennai Rhinos decided to bat first. They put on 148 runs at scorecard where B Shantanoo's 52 runs helped the team to put on a decent total. However, it is the Kollywood's bowlers, who played the big role in their success. All the bowlers were economical and made the Kerala Strikers work hard for every run. In the end, the Chennai team won the match by 59 runs. Vishnu won the Man of The Match for his all-round performance.

Telugu Warriors vs. Bengal Tigers
Bengal Tigers won the toss and decided to bat first. They scored 152 runs with the good performance by Joy, who made 43 runs from 34 Balls. However, it was captain Jisshu, who entertained the audience big time. He scored 38 runs from 16 balls where he hit four sixes and one boundary.

In return, Telugu Warriors convincingly chased the target and beat Bengal Tigers by 7 wickets. Sachin Joshi and Sudhir Babu scored 67 (44 balls) and 52 (38 balls) respectively. Joshi was declared the Man of The Match.