Asaduddin Owaisi
AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi addresses a public rally in Nalgonda of Telangana.IANS

The latest entrant to the ensuing Bihar poll fray is the Hyderabad-based All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), as per reports.

On Monday, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi who is known for his controversial remarks, announced six candidates for the 24 seats it will be contesting in the upcoming election. All the seats are from the Muslim dominated Seemanchal region of the State.

The rest of the candidates will be revealed in the coming days, reports said.

AIMIM Bihar president Akhtarul Imaan will contest from Kocha Daman constituency. Other candidates include Taseeruddin from Kishangunj, Amit Paswan from Rani Gunj, Gulam Sarwar from Baisi, Nawazish Alam from Amour and Md Adil from Balrampur.

[Read more: Complete list of BJP, LJP, HAM, RLSP candidates]

AIMIM Candidates List 2015

AC NoAC NameCandidatesPhase
47 Raniganj (SC) Amit Paswan 5
54 Kishanganj Taseeruddin 5
55 Kochadhaman Akhtarul Imaan 5
56 Amour Nawazish Alam 5
57 Baisi Gulam Sarwar 5
65 Balrampur Md Adil 5

The main battle in the State Assembly polls will be between the Grand Alliance or Mahagatbandhan (JDU, Congress, RJD) and National Democratic Alliance (BJP, LJP, RLSP, HAM).