Bigg Boss Telugu finalists
Bigg Boss Telugu finalistsHotstar Video

10.24: I never expected to be the winner of Bigg Boss Telugu. I had thought that I would be evicted in the middle of the season 1. It is really a great feeling to win the show. I thank you all the inmates as their support was also crucial for me. I can't thank the audience enough, as their support has been wonderful for me throught the season.

10.15: Siva Balaji has emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss Telugu season 1, while Adarsh Balakrishna is runner up

10.04: Jr NTR escorted Adarsh and Siva Balaji on the stage of the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu.

9.50: Jr NTR made an attempt to bring Bigg Boss on stage, but he could not. Then, he went inside the house to bring the last two finalists - Adarsh and Siva Balaji on the stage

9.45: Bigg Boss screened a footage featuring some memorable moments of host Jr NTR on Bigg Boss Telugu.

9.12: Dikshya Panth, Archana and Madhu Priya were nominated for Gundello Godari award. Madhu Priya walked away with the award.

9.39: Archana, Sameer and Kathi Karthika were nominated for the Fitting Master award. Karthika won this award.

9.35 Host Jr NTR thanked all the contestants for making this show the most popular TV show.

9.33: Bigg Boss screened a video featuring some memorable moments of the contestants inside the house

9.18: Talking to Jr NTR, Hari Teja said, "I can't explain this experience in words. The stint in this house is an important moment in my life. I thank Bigg Boss for giving me this opportunity.

9.15: Hari Teja has been evicted from the house of Bigg Boss Telugu. She was one of the most cheerful contestants inside the house of Bigg Boss Telugu and she showed the same attitude, as she walked out of the house.

9.10: Jr NTR asked Adarsh, Siva Balaji and Hari Teja to bring the suitcase from the confession room. He gave them two minutes to think and walk out of the house with suitcase that has Rs 15 lakh, if anyone of them think that he/she was not going to win the show. But none of them picked it and go out.

8.58: Siva Balaji, Mahesh Kathi and Sameer were nominated for Gurakarayudu award. Sameer bagged this award.

8.58: Jr NTR screened a footage featuring the fights and argument between various contestants during the last 10 weeks in the house of Bigg Boss Telugu.

8.45: Dhanraj, Jyothi, Sampoornesh Babu, Kathi Karthika, Sameer and Mahesh Kathi entertained the audence with a skit on Bigg Boss house

8.35: Dhanraj was awarded the best entertainer of Bigg Boss house. The comedian said, "I have acted in several movies, but never go any award. This is the first award I am receiving. I am happy that I am getting the best entertainer award. I would like share this award with Navdeep, as he has been equally entertaining inside the house.

8.17: Talking to Jr NTR, Navdeep said, "I entered the house of Bigg Boss Telugu four weeks after it started. I am happy to be the fourth most popular contestant on the reality TV show.

8.14: Jr NTR had another intesting task to eliminate the second finalist. Navdeep is evicted from the house. As per IBTimes India poll, he had got 17.06 per cent of the votes and he was in the fourth position.

8.00: After receiving the award, Prince shook his legs with Diksha Panth to the tunes of the hit song Bombhaat from the movie LIE starring Nithin.

7.53: Prince, Siva Balaji and Navdeep were nominated for the Mr Romeo award. Prince walked away with the award.

7.50: Mumaith Khan, Diksha Panth and Mahesh Kathi were nominated for the grander award. Jr NTR gave this award to Dikshya

7.35: Talking to Jr NTR on the stage of Bigg Boss Telugu, Archana said, "I am a pampered kid and I was little slow in my activities. I am happy that I survived till the last day of Bigg Boss Telugu."

7.32: Out of five finalists, Archana is the first finalist to be eliminated from the house. She had got the lowest amount of votes (4.04) in IBTimes India poll and our readers' prediction has turned out to be right.

7.30: Jr NTR went back to the finalists and showed them a footage of audience response on the winner.

7.20: Sampoornesh Babu, Archana and Dikshya Panth were nominated for Uttam Ayomayam (confusion) award. Jr NTR presented this award to Sampoo.

7.15: Before announcing next award, Jr NTR asked singer Madhu Priya to set the stage on fire. The ex-contestant entertained the audience with some hit folk songs

7.05: After talking to finalists, Jr NTR went onn to announce some awards. First one is the award for free advices and Mahesh Kathi, Prince and Kathi Karthika were the nominated for this award. The host handed over the award to Mahesh.

6.55: The host is trying his best to make the final episode of Bigg Boss Telugu the most entertaining.

6.50: Jr NTR finally connects with the contestants and interacts with finalists Adarsh Balakrishna, Hari Teja, Siva Balaji, Navdeep and Archana

6.40: The host is having great time interacting with ex-participants, who are also equally thrilled to share their experience in the outside world after leaving Bigg Boss Telugu house.

6.35: Jr NTR welcomed all the evited contestants Jyothi, Diksha Panth, Prince Cecil, Sameer, Sampoornesh Babu, Kathi Karthika, Dhanraj, Madhu Priya and Mahesh Kathi to the grand finale of Bigg Boss. Kalpana Raghavendar and Mumaith Khan were missing on this occasion.

6.30: Jr NTR reveals that the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu has received 11.95 crore votes. He thanked everyone for their support

6.25: DSP spoke about his bonding with Jr NTR and also lauded his hosting skills before he left the stage.

6.20: Jr NTR welcomed all the audience and thanked everyone for making Bigg Boss Telugu the most popular TV show. He also thanked DSP for setting the stage on fire.

6.15: Host Jr NTR entered the stage, he crooned hit songs and shook his legs with Devi Sri Prasad.

6.10: Devi Sri Prasad began the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu with his dance performace for his tunes Raavana and Tring Tring from Jai Lava Kusa.

Host Jr NTR will announce the winner of Bigg Boss Telugu at the grand finale at a star-studded show on Sunday. Adarsh Balakrishna, Hari Teja, Siva Balaji, Navdeep and Archana aka Veda Shastry are in the race for the title.

The countdown has begun for the announcement of the winner of Bigg Boss Telugu season 1, and its grand finale started at 6.00 PM on Sunday. The bosses of Star Maa‏ tweeted: "The BIGG day is here!! #BiggBossTeluguFinale Today at 6 PM on @StarMaa #OPPOBiggBoss @oppomobileindia."

Sensational music composer Devi Sri Prasad aka DSP will be a special guest at the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu. As part of the promotion of Jai Lava Kusa, he will set the stage on fire with his sizzling performance. He will perform his songs not only on-stage, but also inside the Bigg Boss house.

The bosses of Star Maa have confirmed the news about his appearance at the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu. They tweeted: "@tarak9999 & @ThisIsDSP to rock the #BiggBossTeluguFinale stage...Watch Today at 6 PM on @StarMaa #OPPOBiggBoss @oppomobileindia."

Bigg Boss Telugu started airing on Star Maa from July 16, and 14 celebs from the film industry were locked inside the house located in Lonavala near Mumbai. Navdeep and Dikshya Panth had later entered the house as wildcards. The Jr NTR-hosted show has received a brilliant response from the audiences and registered a record amount of TRP ratings in the last nine weeks.

Eleven participants have been eliminated from the house of Bigg Boss Telugu through audience votes in the last nine weeks. Five contestants - Adarsh Balakrishna, Navdeep, Siva Balaji, Hari Teja and Archana- are in the final race to bag the title of the first season. All are strong contenders and the competition is real tough.