Rumours about the ninth season of the most controversial reality show "Bigg Boss" have been doing the round after "Bigg Boss 8" ended. Now latest report suggests that the makers have already finalised the 13 contestants for the reality show.

In February, Mumbai Mirror reported that ex-winners would be a part of the new season of the reality show. And now unconfirmed reports states that winners of all eight seasons, and five other contestants have been roped in for the show.

And thus, the list of contestants will reportedly includes Rahul Roy (Seaosn 1), Ashutosh Kaushik (Season 2), Vindoo Dara Singh (Season 3), Shweta Tiwari (Season 4), Juhi Parmar (Season 5), Urvashi Dholakia (Season 6), Gauahar Khan (Season 7), and Gautam Gulati (Season 8).

And along with the eight ex-winners, celebrities including Sushant Singh, VJ Bani, Mohit Malhotra, Arya Babbar and Karishma Tanna will participate in the show.

However, there has been no official confirmation from the makers or from the celebrities.

In addition, the names of celebrities, including "Hate Story" actor Sushant Singh, "Splitsvilla 2" contestant Mohit Malhotra and VJ Bani emerged last year as well. However, later the report was dismissed after the final lists of "Bigg Boss 8" contestants were revealed.

Meanwhile, apart from the contestants, viewers look forward to see the host of the reality show during the weekend. In eight years, several Bollywood celebrities hosted "Bigg Boss", but it was Salman Khan who became viewers' favourite. His fan loved him so much so that many watched the show only because of him and every year they look forward to seeing him as a host.

However, this year the "Bajrangi Bhaijaan" actor might disappoint his fans as he suggested that director Farah Khan is likely to be the host.

"I don't know. The channel hasn't asked me. I think Farah (Khan) is doing it. She hosted the latter part of it last year and the TRPs had increased. They realised Farah is a better choice!" Salman told DNA.