Bigg Boss 8
Gautam Gulati, Pritam Singh, Karishma Tanna, Sonali Raut and Ali Quli Mirza are the top five contestants of "Bigg Boss 8"BiggBoss8 Facebook/Twitter

"Bigg Boss 8" grand finale will take place on Saturday night, i.e. on 3 January, but the winner of the eighth season will not be revealed today.

Salman Khan, the host of the controversial reality show, will reveal the top five champions of the "Bigg Boss 8" on Saturday night. The top contestants will then compete with five ex-contestants, who are called challengers in a new series "Bigg Boss Halla Bol".

The final winner will be revealed on 31 January when "Bigg Boss Halla Bol" will end, but Twitter handle BiggBoss8LiveNews confirmed the top five contestants.

Another twitter handle BiggBossNewz tweeted about the five champions who will enter the "Bigg Boss Halla Bol" series and the top five contestants are Gautam Gulati, Pritam Singh, Karishma Tanna, Dimpy Mahajan and Ali Quli Mirza, while Sonali Raut and Puneet Issar will be evicted on Saturday night.

Apparently, it was Dimpy who was to be evicted from the show tonight, but makers decided to evict Sonali. 

"It was Dimpy and not Sonali, who was to be shown the exit door. That's because Dimpy didn't intend to face her estranged husband, Rahul. Plus she was ranking low as far as the votes were concerned. But makers decided to change the plan and evict Sonali instead," quoted a source as saying. 

Meanwhile, the five challengers of "Bigg Boss Halla Bol" series are Ajaz Khan, Rahul Mahajan, Sambhavna Seth, Mahek Chahal and Sana Khan.

While Ajaz entered the house last week, the other four contestants will enter tonight. The new series will be hosted by Farah Khan from 4 January and will end on 31 January.

Viewers can watch the grand finale with Salman live stream online on the official website of Colors. Click here for live stream video and follow the official Twitter page to get live updates on the grand finale.

Viewers can also follow the "Bigg Boss" live feed on the official page.