Salman Khan
Salman KhanVarinder Chawla

"Bigg Boss 8", the most controversial reality show in India, is all set to come back on television with a bang next week. 

While makers in the previous seasons have revealed the contestants list much before the show started, this time around they are yet to make an official announcement regarding the same, which has created curiosity among "Bigg Boss" fans. 

However, has revealed the name of the contestants who have been finalised for the show, which will be hosted by Salman Khan.

According to the daily, 12 celebrity contestant names have been leaked who will be seen in the eighth season of the reality show.

Television actress Shweta Salve, who was seen in popular show "Left Right Left" and "Jhalak Dikhla Jaa", will be seen in the upcoming reality show.

Like previous seasons, this year too the show will feature a foreign beauty. Iranian actress Maryam Zakaria, who has worked in Bollywood films including "Agent Vinod", is one of the contestants. 

Karishma Tanna, who made her film debut with sex-comedy "Grand Masti", will be one of the housemates.

Karishma Tanna;Shweta Salve;Maryam Zakharia
Karishma Tanna;Shweta Salve;Maryam Zakhariatwitter; Varinder Chawla

Gautam Gulati, who is shot to fame as Vikram Rathi in popular television show "Diya Aur Baati Hum" has left the show due to "Bigg Boss".

Sushant Singh, the talented actor who's last movie "Hate Story 2" became a hit, will be seen in the show. According to, he will be the senior most housemate this time.

Gautam Gulati and Sushant Singh
Television actor Gautam Gulati and talented actor Sushant SinghFacebook/Twitter

 Arya Babbar failed to make an impression with his acting skills in film industry, but the show is expected to boast his career.

Sonali Raut, who modelled for Kingfisher calendar in 2010, made her debut this year with Himesh Reshammiya's film "The Xpose". The model turned actress will "Xpose" other contestants in the show.

Model-turned-actor Upen Patel, who has been missing from the limelight, will soon be seen in the show. Mr Gay India 2014, Sushant Divgikar, will be this year's LGBT member.

Sushant Divgikar;Sonali Raut;Arya Babbar
Sushant Divgikar;Sonali Raut;Arya BabbarTwitter

"Splitsvilla 2" contestant Mohit Malhotra will be one of the dashing contestants in the show.

Television actress Rashami Desai and VJ Bani are the 11th and 12th confirmed contestants in the show.

VJ Bani, Rashami Desai and Mohit Malhotra
VJ Bani, Mohit Malhotra and Rashami DesaiTwitter