Bigg Boss 10 opening episode: Besides Deepika Padukone, Mouni Roy, Mona Singh and others to grace show
Bigg Boss 10 opening episode: Besides Deepika Padukone, Mouni Roy, Mona Singh and others to grace the show. Pictured: Bigg Boss 10 logoTwitter

Bigg Boss welcomes all the 15contestants and along with that, Bigg Boss made an announcement that the celebrities will be sevaks (slaves), while the commoners will be ruling them. Bigg Boss also said that the celebrities will sleep in one common bed, while commoners will sleep in separate beds.

Check out the contestants below: 

Celebrities: Antara Biswas, VJ Bani, Gaurav Chopra, Rohan Mehra, Karan Mehra, Rahul Dev and Lopamudra Raut.

Commoners: Nitibha Kaul, Lokesh Kumari, Manveer Gujjar, Manu Punjabi, Om Swami, Naveen Prakas, Akansha Sharma and Priyanka Jagga.

Check out the contestants' photo here and Salman's private chalet photos here

11.18 pm: Bhojpuri actress Antara Biswas, who is popular as Monalisa, enters the house as the 15th contestant

11.01 pm: The last contestants to enter the house is a commoner and a celebrity. Naveen Prakash is the 14th contestant and will make an entry with a celebrity. 


10.42 pm: Another contestant makes an entry with a celebrity. Actor Rahul Dev enters the house with commoner Priyanka Jagga.

10.36 pm: Actor Gaurav Chopra makes a rocking entry with commoner Manu Punjabi. Manu has been selected as the most popular contestant.

10.32 pm: Akansha Sharma enters the house 

10.20 pm: Ninth contestant Akansha Sharma, who was married to Yuvraj Singh's younger brother, is the next commoner to enter the house.

10.13 pm: Karan Mehra of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai fame makes a stunning entry. After sharing the stage with host Salman and wife Nisha, Karan entered the house. 

10.10 pm: Deepika Padukone leaves the house. Salman and Deepika release the trailer of the Hindi version of XXX: Return of Xander Cage. 

9.54 pm: Bani to enter the house with Lokesh Kumari, who is a commoner

9.51 pm: VJ Bani or Gurbani Judge is the next contestant to enter the house. Bani is known for her stunt in MTV Roadies.

9.48 pm: Deepika enters the house and gets a grand welcome from the contestants 

9.43 pm: Deepika Padukone arrives on stage. Salman introduces her as the sixth contestant. 

When Salman asked Deepika who would she like to see in the Bigg Boss 10 house, she named Karan Johar, Ranveer Singh, Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Aamir Khan.

9.43 pm: Nitibha and Rohan enter the house

9.40 pm: Celebrity contestant Rohan Mehra of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai fame arrives

9.35 pm: Nitibha Kaul, a Kashmiri from Delhi, arrives on stage. She will be the fourth contestant to enter the house. 

Nitibha tries to woo Salman by singing a song of his film

9.32 pm: Manveer enters the house now. Swami and Lopamudra welcome Manveer in the house

9.25 pm: Manveer Gujjar, second commoner and third contestant, comes on stage

9.20 pm: Swamiji and Lopamudra enter the house 

9.16 pm: Second contestant and the first celebrity contestant Lopamudra Raut arrives on stage

9.14 pm: First contestant Om Swami arrives on stage  

9.10 pm: Salman to reveal the contestants soon

9.06 pm: Salman arrives on the stage and performs on the title track of Sultan

9.03 pm: Salman shows the house to commoners

9.02 pm: Salman enters the house as Khan guide 

9 pm: Bigg Boss 10 has officially begun

The wait will be over in a few minutes. Bigg Boss will return to television with Salman Khan and the 10th season on Colors TV at 9 pm on Sunday night.

The much-awaited show will entertain fans with gossips, controversies and other fun elements with celebrities and commoners participating in the show. This season, celebrities will be joined by commoners in the Bigg Boss 10 house.

The makers have not revealed the list of the final contestants, but according to reports, VJ Bani, Rahul Dev, Karan Mehra and Rohan Mehra of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai fame, Gaurav Chopra and Lopamudra Raut will be the celebrity contestants.

As from the common people, 14 commoners have been selected, but only a few will get the opportunity to enter the house. Kajol Tyagi, Manoj Punjabi, Ruchika Singh, Feroz Khan, Naveen Prakash, Mandira Chauhan, Lokesh Kumari Sharma, Pramod Dahiya, Dev Devgan, Manveer Gurjar, Nikhil Mehta, Priyanka Jagga and Nitibha Kaul are the shortlisted commoners.

So, stay tuned here for the live updates of the Bigg Boss 10 premiere episode.