South Africa will embark on a full length tour of India to play three Twenty20(T20) internationals, five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and four Test matches starting from 2 October.

The Board of Control for India (BCCI) is likely to announce the squads for the T20s and ODIs on 15 September.

The selected players will head to a fitness and training camp in Bangalore on 20 September. Some of the senior players such as Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu including India skipper MS Dhoni will be featuring in the India A team against Bangladesh A, ahead of the camp. 

South Africa will be looking to improve their overall sub-continent record. They will be riding high on confidence after an impressive series win against New Zealand at home recently. But they should not forget that they lost to Bangladesh in the ODI series. Although, they won the T20 series and drew the Test series, they will be aware of the strength of the Indian squad and that too at home conditions.

Here's the Complete Schedule for South Africa Tour of India:

T20 Series

2 October - 1st T20 International, Dharamshala

5 October - 2nd T20 International, Cuttack

8 October - 3rd T20 International, Kolkata

ODI series

11 October - 1st ODI, Kanpur (9am IST)

14 October - 2nd ODI, Indore (1:30pm IST)

18 October - 3rd ODI, Rajkot (1:30pm IST)

22 October - 4th ODI, Chennai (1:30pm IST)

25 October - 5th ODI, Mumbai (1:30pm IST)

Test Series

5- 9 November - 1st Test match, Mohali (9:30am IST)

14-18 November - 2nd Test match, Bangalore (9:30am IST)

25-29 November - 3rd Test match, Nagpur (9:30am IST)

3- 7 December - 4th Test match, Delhi (9:30am IST)