Mashrafe Mortaza
Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza is looking for a clean sweep against ZimbabweReuters

Bangladesh will be looking for a whitewash and be keen on the perfect record by getting past Zimbabwe in the second and the final T20 game at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka, on Sunday.

The hosts have been on a roll so far, and the visitors have never really adjusted to the conditions. Four matches have been played as a part of the series (three ODIs and one T20I) and the hosts have won them all.

On paper, the Tigers look the better side by all means going into Sunday's match, but for anyone following the game of cricket closely, especially the recently-concluded Sri Lanka-West Indies series, results on paper don't mean a thing.

Sri Lanka had the same record of clean sweep in the three-match ODI series as well as the two-match test series, and the Lions were looking for that perfect record in the two-match T20 series as well. Winning the first T20I gave them the much-needed boost, but West Indies showed immense courage to eke out a victory in the second and final T20I.

A similar result in the final T20 match between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe cannot be unexpected. The Tigers won the first T20I by four wickets on Friday at Mirpur, after restricting the visitors to 131 — not a good total in T20s.

Zimbabwe did fight back with the ball, reducing the hosts to 80 for five by the 11th over, but Liton Das, Mahmudullah, and Mashrafe Mortaza played their part in ensuring their side won the game. 

Bangladesh scored 136/6 in 17.4 overs.

Going into the second T20I, Elton Chigumbura will have to lead from the front in the best possible way for Zimbabwe. It's going to be a battle between pride and perfect record on Sunday. 

Possible first-XI

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Al-Amin Hossain, Jubair Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (wk), Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura (C), Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer, Tendai Chisoro, Tinashe Panyangara, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20 schedule:

Date - 15 November, 2015.

Time - 4:30 pm local time (5 pm IST, 11:30 am GMT, 1:30 pm Zimbabwe Time, 6:30 am EST).

Venue - Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka.

TV Listings - Bangladesh: Gazi TV, Zimbabwe: Ten Sports, US: Willow TV. There will be no coverage of the game in India and the UK. Live updates of the game can however be followed on ESPN Cricinfo.