Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan has been brilliant both with the bat and the ball in this third edition of the Bangladesh Premier League.Reuters

The third edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is nearing its business end. BPL 2015 saw six teams battling it out for the coveted trophy and now, we have four teams who have made it to the playoff stages of the tournament.  

Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders, Barisal Bulls and Dhaka Dynamites have qualified for the playoff stage of the BPL 2015. 

Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders and Barisal Bulls have been the best teams of the tournament so far. These three sides have collected 14 points from 10 matches respectively. Dhaka Dynamites have eight points, which is enough to push them into the playoff stages ahead of Sylhet Super Stars and Chittagong Vikings. 

Let us have a look at the points table after the group stages came to an end on Thursday

Position Team Matches Won Lost Tie N-R Points Net RR
1. Comilla Victorians 10 7 3 0 0 14 +0.788
2. Rangpur Riders 10 7 3 0 0 14 +0.693
3. Barisal Bulls 10 7 3 0 0 14 -0.063
4. Dhaka Dynamites 10 4 6 0 0 8 -0.010
5. Sylhet Super Stars 10 3 7 0 0 6 +0.710
6. Chittagong Vikings 10 2 8 0 0 4 -0.828

Comilla Victorians will be taking on Rangpur Riders in the first playoff game and in the eliminator, it will the Barisal Bulls who will lock horns with the Dhaka Dynamites.

The playoff format is almost similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL). The table toppers will face each other in 1st Qualifier on 12 December (Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders) and whoever wins will book a place in the final. The Eliminator will be played on the 12 December itself between third and fourth placed teams (Barisal Bulls vs Dhaka Dynamites). The Winner of the Eliminator will take on the loser of the 1st qualifier on 13 December in the 2nd qualifier to book a place in the big final of the third edition of the Bangladesh Premier League in Dhaka.

The playoff games and the final of the Bangladesh Premier League will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla International Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. The final is scheduled to be played on 15 December. 

Bangladesh Premier League 2015 complete playoffs schedule:

1st Qualifier: Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders, 12 December, 2:30 pm local time, Sher-e Bangla International Stadium.

Eliminator: Barisal Bulls vs Dhaka Dynamites, 12 December, 6:30 pm local time, Sher-e-Bangla International Stadium.

2nd Qualifier: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of 1st Qualifier, 13 December, 6:30 pm local time, Sher-e-Bangla International Stadium. 

Gazi TV will be broadcasting all the playoff matches live. The live streaming option will be available on Fans can also tune into 92.8 Bhumi FM for live commenatry. For live updates, one can log on to