Australia have announced their squad for the remaining two ODIs against India, with David Warner and Nathan Lyon included for the last two matches. Joel Paris and Usman Khawaja were left out of the squad to make way for the two veterans. 

"We are delighted to welcome back David Warner for the remaining matches of the Victoria Bitter ODI Series following his absence on paternity leave for games two and three," national selector Rod Marsh was quoted as saying by

"Our choice of Nathan Lyon comes off the back of good form in the KFC BBL and we decided the time is right to have another look at him in the shorter forms of the game."

Paris could not impress the selectors in the first two ODIs. He bowled in the right areas at times, but often got his line and length wrong and proved to be a touch expensive. Scott Boland, Kane Richardson and John Hastings have bowled well in this ODI series so far, and remain in the squad. Hastings registered his career-best figures during the third ODI against India at the MCG on Sunday, while Richardson turned out to be the most economical bowler for Australia.

"Both Usman Khawaja and Joel Paris now become available for their BBL clubs. We have told them to go back to those clubs and demand we select them again through outstanding performances," Marsh added.

Cricket Australia have also named a 16-man squad for the T20 series. Chris Lynn who has been in red hot form with the bat in the ongoing Big Bash League (BBL) was one of the obvious choices for selectors. Star all-rounder Shane Watson was dropped from the ODI squad, but proved his worth with the blade in the BBL, prompting the selectors to pick him for the T20s.

Travis Head, who has been brilliant for the table-topping Adelaide Strikers in the BBL, also found his name in the squad.

Youngster Andrew Tye and fast bowler Shaun Tait have been named as well, in a 16-man squad for the T20 series. Tait, surprisingly, has not played any international cricket, after the country's exit in the quarterfinal of the ICC 2011 World Cup in India. 

ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), Aaron Finch, David Warner, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh.

T20 squad: Aaron Finch (C), David Warner, Steve Smith, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Shaun Marsh, Cameron Boyce, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Travis Head, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait.