Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan hosted the 20th Annual Life OK Screen Awards [Varinder Chawla]

The 20th Annual Life OK Screen Award took place in Mumbai on Tuesday night and honoured the best cinema and finest talents of 2013.

Shah Rukh Khan hosted the first Bollywood award ceremony of the year, which was attended by the who's who of Bollywood. Numerous stars also mesmerised the audience with their stunning performances.

Actress Deepika Padukone, who gave four back-to-back hits, won two major awards -Popular actress and Jury award - for her performance in films "Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-leela" and "Chennai Express". She also won Life Ok Screen Hero Award.

Shah Rukh won the Best Popular Actor Award for his role in "Chennai Express", while Farhan Akhtar won the Best Actor Award for "Bhaag Milkha Bhaag".  Shoojit Sircar won the best director award for his film "Madras Café".

The big winners of the night were "Madras Café" and "Bhaag Milkha Bhaag" which got four awards. 

Check out the complete list of winners here:

Best Actor (Jury Award): Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress (Jury Award): Deepika Padukone for Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela and Chennai Express

Best Actor (Popular): Shah Rukh Khan for Chennai Express

Best Actress (Popular): Deepika Padukone for RamLeela and Chennai Express

Best Director Award: Shoojit Sircar

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Lifetime Achievement Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award: Madras Cafe

Best Special effects: Krrish 3 - Red Chillies

Best Dialogues: Sameer Gautam Singh for Shahid

Best Screenplay: Sameer Gautam Singh, Hansal Mehta & Apurva Asrani forShahid

Best Story: Mohan Sikka for B.A Pass

Best Ensemble Cast: Sanjay Tripathi for Club 60

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai Na, Aashiqui 2

Best Music: Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hain Deewani

Life Ok Screen Hero Award: Deepika Padukone

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Saurabh Shukla for Jolly LLB

Best Supporting Actor(Female):Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhanaa

Best comic Male/Female: Bholi Punjaban Richa Chadda for Fukrey

Best Actor in Negative Role: Rishi Kapoor for D-Day

Best child artiste: Japtej Singh (young Milkha) - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Action: Manohar Verma for Madras Cafe

Most promising debut director: Ritesh Batra for Lunchbox

Most Promising Newcomer Male: Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che

Most Promising Newcomer Female: Aida EI-Kashef for Ship Of Theseus

Special jury's award: Ship of Theseus

Best costume: Anju Modi, Maxima Basu, Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Production Design: Wasiq Khan, Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Editing: Deepa Bhatia for Kai Po Che

Best Cinematography: S. Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Choreographer: Remo D'Souza, Badtameez Dil, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Background Score: Shankar -Ehsaan -Loy forBhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film Marketing: Chennai Express

Marathi Awards

Best Actor: Sachin Khedekar, Aajacha Divas Majha

Best Actress:  Tanuja for Pitruroon

Best Director: Ravi Jadav for Balak Palak

Best Film: Balak Palak and Duniyadari

Most Promising Newcomer (male): Prathamesh Parab (Balak Palak)

Most Promising Newcomer (female): Shriya Pilgaonkar (Ekul Ti Ek)