American Idol XV
American Idol XVAmerican Idol official Facebook page

"American Idol 2016" (season 15) semi-finals 2 episode is all set to be premiered tonight. Wednesday's episode will showcase solo performances from the 12 remaining contestants who didn't feature last week.

The semi-finals of the show run for two weeks, with a group of 12 performing each week followed by elimination round where only seven singers from each group go to the next round.

"American Idol 2016" semi-finals 2 performance will be telecast on Wednesday at 8/7c PM on FOX. The remaining 12 contestants will perform solo numbers tonight to impress judges Jennifer Lopez, Keith Urban and Harry Connick Jr. They will then perform a duet each with former American Idol contestants, Haley Reinhart, Chris Daughtry, Jordin Sparks, Kellie Pickler, Constantine Maroulis and David Cook during the elimination round on Thursday.

[Read: 'American Idol 2016' final season: Complete list of top 24 semi-finalists]

Here is the list of 12 contestants, song choices and duet partners according to reports:

Jenn Blosil - "Sorry" (solo) and "Bennie and the Jets" (duet with Haley Reinhart)

Amelia Eisenhauer - "Crank That (Soulja Boy)" (solo) and "Can't Help Falling In Love" (duet with Haley Reinhart)

Trent Harmon - "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay" (solo) and "Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered" (duet with Kellie Pickler)

Lee Jean - "Boyfriend" (solo) and "Innuendo" (duet with Chris Daughtry)

C.J. Johnson - "Sure Be Cool If You Did"/"Locked Away" (solo) and "Dare You To Move" (duet with David Cook)

Adam Lasher "Shut Up and Dance" (solo) and "I (Who Have Nothing)" (duet with Jordin Sparks)

Tristan McIntosh - "Let It Be" (solo) "Waiting For Superman" (duet with Chris Daughtry)

Dalton Rappatoni - "Rebel Yell" (solo) and "Kiss From a Rose" (duet with Constantine Maroulis)

Olivia Rox - "Ordinary People" (solo) and "No Air" (duet with Jordin Sparks)

Manny Torres - "Have You Ever Seen The Rain" (solo) and "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic" (duet with Constantine Maroulis)

Kory Wheeler - "Party Rock Anthem" (solo) and "Innocent" (duet with David Cook)

Shelbie Z - "Make It Rain" (solo) and "100 Proof" (duet with Kellie Pickler)

A total of seven contestants will qualify for the next round, while five will be sent home during Thursday's episode, based on their solo and duet performances. It is the judges who will decide the fate of the singers as the show hasn't reached public voting stage.

Last week, the judges chose seven singers – La'Porsha Renae, Sonika Vaid, Avalon Young, Gianna Isabella, Thomas Stringfellow, Mackenzie Bourg and Jeneve Rose Mitchell – and eliminated Stephany Negrete, Jenna Renae, James VIII, Emily Brooke and Jordan Sasser.