bengaluru fc
Bengaluru FC players are put through their paces at a training facility in Doha, on Thursday.Bengaluru FC Media

As Bengaluru FC get set to take on Al Quwa Al Jawiya (Air Force Club Iraq) in the AFC Cup 2016 final on Saturday, let us all get aware of some basic facts ahead of the game. Not every day do we get to witness a football club from India setting yet another milestone, but Bengaluru FC have been on a completely different level.

Yes, Mohun Bagan and East Bengal have taken decades to create their legacy but Bengaluru FC, well, they were formed in 2013 and what does their trophy cabinet boast of? Two I-League titles, a Federation Cup crown and a possible AFC Cup title. All in a matter of four years.

What more do they need to achieve now if they hopefully win the AFC Cup title on Saturday? While the AFC Cup is considered the Europa League of Asian football, the AFC Champions League is equivalent to the UEFA Champions League. Therefore, history and milestones don't stop here for Bengaluru FC as the road ahead to glory never stops.

Also, consistency is another key word here. Just look at Barcelona or Bayern Munich. Are they ever satisfied with the major European club football glories?

Air Force Club vs Bengaluru FC: All you need to know

Road to the AFC Cup 2016 final

Bengaluru FC: Second from Group H with nine points from six games

Round of 16 - Defeats Kitchee 3-2

Quarter-final - Beats Tampines Rovers 1-0 (aggregate)

Semi-final - Beats defending champions Johor Darul Takzim 4-2 (aggregate)

Air Force Club Iraq: Tops Group C with 15 points from six games

Round of 16 - Beats Al-Wehdat 2-1

Quarter-final - Beats Al-Jaish 5-1 (aggregate)

Semi-final - Beats Al-Ahed 4-3 (aggregate)

National titles won 

Bengaluru FC - 2

Air Force Club Iraq - 10

Total AFC Cup titles won

Bengaluru FC - None

Air Force Club Iraq - None

AFC Cup 2016 prize money

Winner - 1 million USD

Runner up - 0.5 million USD

Team news

Bengaluru FC - Goalkeeper Amrinder Singh suspended, Lalthuamawia Ralte to feature.

Air Force Club Iraq - Midfielder Humam Tariq sideline due to injury, while midfielder Bashar Rasan Bonyan and defender Samal Saeed are suspended.

Full squads

Bengaluru FC - Amrinder Singh, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Calvin Abhishek;Rino Anto, Juanan, John Johnson, Nishu Kumar, Keegan Perreira, Vishal Kumar, Shankar Samoingiraj, Salam Ranjan Singh, Lalchuan Mawia, Gursimrat Singh;Alvaro Rubio, Cameron Watson, Eugenson Lyngdoh, Alwyn George, Beikhokhei Beingaicho, Udanta Singh, Darren Caldeira, Malsaw Zuala; CK Vineeth, Sunil Chhetri (c), Daniel Lalhimpuia and Seminlen Doungel.

Air Force Club Iraq - Fahad Talib, Hasanain Jabber; Suad Naji, Sameh Saeed, Ali Bahjat, Ahmed AbdulRidha, Saif Hatem, Samal Saeed; Humam Tareq, Ali Ibadi, Bashar Resan, Osama Ali, Mohammed Hassan, Hamid Mido, Halkor Mulla Mohammad, Ibrahim Naeem, Zaheer Midani; Ali Abdul Jabbar, Emad Mohsin, Hammadi Ahmed, Ali Ghalioum, Ahmed Abdulameer and Amjed Radhi.

AFC Cup 2016 final venue

Suheim Bin Hamad Stadium, Doha (Qatar)