Sam Hunt and Carrie Underwood
Sam Hunt and Carrie UnderwoodReuters

The 51st annual Academy of Country Music Awards will see some of the most notable country music artists of this age being awarded for their work this year.

It will be hosted by Blerks Bentley and Luke Bryan, both of them being country music superstars. It will also see performances by Cole Swindell, Blake Shelton, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Sam Hunt, Eric Church and many more. In fact, Jason Aldean will debut his latest single "Lights Come On" live on the show.

Even the attendees and presenters list seems to be quite star-studded. Miss America Betty Cantrell, Tom Hiddleston, Chris Janson, Jana Kramer, Martina McBride, Von Miller, Kip Moore, Kacey Musgraves, Nancy O'Dell, Jake Owen, Chase Rice, Darius Rucker and Kiefer Sutherland are among the notable presenters. The event attendees list includes Brandy Clark, Dave Cobb, Courtney Cole, Easton Corbin, Eric Decker, Jesse James Decker, Clare Dunn, Brooke Eden, Lindsay Ell, Mickey Guyton, Randy Houser, McKinley James, Chris Lane, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna, Jackson Michelson, Maren Morris, David Nail, Jon Pardi, Eric Paslay, Canaan Smith, Granger Smith and Renée Felice Smith.

To see our predictions of possible winners in different categories, click here.

The three-hour awards ceremony will be broadcast live on CBS April 3, 2016, at 8 pm (EST) and will also be available for streaming online on CBS Network.

You can also catch live update from the show on its Twitter and Facebook pages.