• Gopi Sunder and Sidhartha Siva
    Gopi Sunder and Sidhartha SivaGopi Sunder/Facebook
  • Gopi Sunder and Jayaraj
    Gopi Sunder and JayarajGopi Sunder/Facebook
  • Gopi Sunder, Bobby Simha and Vivek
    Gopi Sunder, Bobby Simha and VivekGopi Sunder/Facebook
  • Gopi Sunder with his father
    Gopi Sunder with his fatherGopi Sunder/Facebook
  • Pranab Mukherjee giving award to Uthara Unnikrishnan
    Pranab Mukherjee giving award to Uthara UnnikrishnanPresident of India/Facebook
  • Gopi Sunder receiving National Film Awards 2015
    Gopi Sunder receiving National Film Awards 2015Gopi Sunder/Facebook
  • Sidhartha Siva receiving National Film Awards 2015
    Sidhartha Siva receiving National Film Awards 2015Ann Mary Sidhartha/Facebook
  • 62nd National Film Awards 2015
    Indranil, Sanju Surendran, Tuhinabha Majumdar, Virender Kundu, Torsha, Ateesh and Joshy.Virender Kundu/Facebook

President Pranab Mukherjee gave away the 62nd National Film Awards on Sunday, 3 May, 2015, at the Vigyan Bhavan Plenary Hall, Delhi. 

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, who is also Minister of Information and Broadcasting, and Rajyavardhan Rathore, Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, were among the many guests present at the ceremony. 

Many artistes from Malayalam cinema, including Gopi Sunder, Sidhartha Siva, Musthafa, director Jayaraj, singer Uthara Unnikrishnan and Sanju Surendran, among others, were honoured for their remarkable contribution to Indian cinema during 2014.

Sidhartha's "Ain", set in a Malabar Muslim household, won the best Malayalam Film Award. The lead actor Mustafa was honoured with the jury's special mention for his performance in the movie. 

National Film Awards: Kangana Ranaut, Vijay, Uthara Unnikrishnan, Others Honoured 

Jayaraj's "Ottaal" was selected as the best film on environment conservation and Joshi Mangalath was honoured for its screenplay.

Sanju Surendran's "Kapila" was awarded the best art film.

Popular musician Gopi Sunder won the prestigious award in background score category for the film "1983" starring Nivin Pauly.

The president lauded 10-year-old Uthara Unnikrishnan for winning the best playback singer award for the Tamil song "Saivam" from the film "Azhagu". Uthara is playback singer and vocalist P Unnikrishnan's daughter.

Check out the 62nd National Award winners from Kerala below:

Best Arts /Cultural Film: "Kapila", Producer: Films Division, Director: Sanju Surendran

Best Film on Environment Conservation/ Preservation: "Ottaal" (Malayalam) - Director: Jayaraj

Best Malayalam Film : "Ain" - Director: Sidhartha Siva

Best Female playback singer: Uthara Unnikrishanan, "Saivam" (Tamil) (Song: "Azhagu")

Best Background Score : Gopi Sunder, "1983" (Malayalam)

Jury's Special Mention: Mustafa ("Ain")

Best Screenplay: Joshi Mangalath ("Ottal")