Andy Murray
Andy Murray will face Feliciano Lopez in a tricky quarter-final clash in the Indian Wells OpenReuters

En route to the quarter finals clash against Novak Djokovic, Australia's Bernard Tomic has already defeated the eight seed of the BNP Paribas Open at Indian Wells, David Ferrer in straight sets, so Tomic should be a confident player when he takes on the top seed of the competition.

The Serbian has also looked good as he has not dropped a single set in the competition, but was challenged by the big serving John Isner in the fourth round, which Djokovic won 6-4, 7-6 (5).

Djokovic did concede that it was difficult to break the American. "Throughout the match it was very difficult to break him, but I played a great game at 3-all in the first set and that gave me the first set," ATP official website quoted Djokovic as saying.

"And after that it was anybody's game really. The second set went over 60 minutes. We were both very tight towards the end, and just very fortunate to go through it."

His opponent for the quarters, Bernard Tomic won his fourth round clash against fellow Australian Thanasi Kokkinakis 6-4, 4-6 and 6-4 to set up a date with Djokovic.

Another favourite for the competition, Andy Murray has also looked equally good as he defeated French player, Adrian Mannarino in the fourth round with the score reading 6-3 and 6-3.

Murray felt it was a tricky affair with the Frenchman. "I thought I played well," Murray said.

"It was a tricky match. He's played well this year. He's had a few good tournaments. He's a tough guy to play against. Very unorthodox style. He has a very, very good backhand cross court. Hits it very low over the net, very flat. He can rush you, take your time away."

The Scot was expected to meet Japanese Kei Nishikori in the quarters, but Spain's Feliciano Lopez, pulled off a great win against the Japanese, score reading 6-4 7-6 (7-2) to set up a clash with Murray.

But, the Spaniard knows that it is going to be difficult to create two back-to-back shock defeats, as Murray is a strong player as well. But, if he does so, he would be considered as one of the favourites for the competition.

Where to Watch Live

The quarter final clash between Andy Murray and Feliciano Lopez starts at 1:30am IST (4pm ET, 8pm GMT) with no Live TV coverage in India, but Djokovic clash with Tomic is scheduled to take place at 7:30am ( 10pm ET, 2am GMT) with live TV coverage on Ten Sports.

Viewers in the US can catch it live on Tennis Channel, while viewers in the UK can watch it live on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 5.

The match can also be viewed online at the official website of the BNP Paribas Open.

Also read