• Shah Rukh Khan receives Star of the year award.Colors/Twitter
  • Amitabh Bachchan receives International Icon award from Raveena Tandom.Colors/Twitter
  • Deepika Padukone receives Star of the Year Award.Colors/Twitter
  • Sonu Sood Gets award for Best Villain.Colors/Twitter
  • Asha Parekh honoured with the Stardust Lifetime Achievement.Colors/Twitter
  • Amitabh Bachchan gives Anupam Kher Pride of the Film Industry award.Colors/Twitter
  • Sidharth Shukla gets award for his Breakthrough Performance in "Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhania"Colors/Twitter
  • Ankit Tiwari receives Hard Rocker of the Year award.Colors/Twitter
  • Randeep Hooda receives Searchlight award for Best Actor.Colors/Twitter
  • Imtiaz Ali bags the Searchlight award for Best Director.Colors/Twitter
  • Huma Qureshi receives award for the best performance in Supporting Role.Colors/Twitter
  • Farah Khan receives the award for "Happy New Year", which was selected as the film of the year.Colors/Twitter
  • COLORS Legends' Hall Of Fame award winners.Colors/Twitter
  • Tiger shroff receives from his father Jackie Shroff the award for Superstar of Tomorrow.Colors/Twitter
  • Tabu receives award for Best Supporting Actress in "Haider".Colors/Twitter

Sansui Colors Stardust Awards 2015, which kick-started as the first star studded event of the year, was aired on Colors TV on Sunday, 11 January.

The event witnessed performances by Shah Rukh Khan, Deepika Padukone, Ritiesh Deshmukh, Parineeti Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Arjun Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Sonu Sood and Kareena Kapoor Khan among others.

Ritesih Deshmukh and film-maker Karan Johar hosted the event.

While "Queen" bagged the Searchlight award for the Best Film, Kangana Ranaut received the Best Actress award. Randeep Hooda was selected as the best actor for his performance in the film "Highway".

For her performance in "Mary Kom", Priyanka Chopra received the Best Drama Actress award, while "Happy New Year" was selected as the best film of the year.

While Sonam Kapoor gave the Style Diva award to Jacqueline Fernandez, yesteryear actress Asha Parekh was felicitated with the Lifetime Achievement award.

The ceremony also felicitated Anupam Kher with Pride of the film industry award, and Amitabh Bachchan was given the International Icon award.

The event ended with SRK receiving the Star of the Year (Male) award from Bachchan, while Deepika bagged the Star of the Year (Female) award.

Also read