Mamata Banerjee takes oath as Chief Minister of West Bengal

June 2, 2016 15:24 IST 3 of 3
Among those who graced the occasion were Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Bangladesh Industry Minister Amir Hossain Amu, union ministers Arun Jaitley and Babul Supriyo, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and Rashtriya Janata Dal chief Lalu Prasad. Thousands of supporters braving the intense heat assembled under the open sky to watch Didi (in Bengali elder sister, as Banerjee is fondly called) take oath, as she begins her second innings at the helm of the eastern state. Credit: IANS