LG G3 Launch Live Stream: Watch Flagship Smartphone Unveiling Live Online
LG G3 Cover -case unveiledLG Press Kit

The much anticipated LG smartphone of the year, G3 is all set to make grand debut in just few hours time at multiple locations simultaneously across the world.

LG fans residing in other corners of the world need not feel disheartened to miss the unveiling program as the South Korean company will be streaming live webcast of the event online, just like the local counterpart Samsung does with Galaxy Unpacked event.

LG is confirmed to host launch event in London, the United Kingdom around 6:00 pm GMT evening local time, that's 19:00 CEST (22:30 pm IST, 27 May in India).

The event coverage will be streamed live on LG Global (Click Here), company's official UK YouTube page (Click Here) and also USA website (Click Here).

Besides London, LG is also hosting simultaneous events in New York, San Francisco on 27 May and the following day (28 may) at Singapore, Istanbul and in the home market Seoul, South Korea.

Set Your Clocks for LG G3 Launch Live Coverage:

Ottawa: 13:00 EDT, 27 May

New York City: 13:00 EDT, 27 May

San Francisco: 10:00 PDT, 27 May

London: 18:00 GMT, 27 May

Paris: 19:00 CEST, 27 May

Berlin: 19:00 CEST, 27 May

Amsterdam: 19:00 CEST, 27 May

Johannesburg: 19:00 SAST, 27 May

Istanbul: 20:00 EEST, 27 May

Abu Dhabi: 21:00 GST, 27 May

Moscow: 21:00 MSK, 27 May

Islamabad: 22:00 PKT, 27 May

New Delhi: 22:30 IST, 27 May

Jakarta: 00:00 WIB, 28 May

Beijing: 01:00 CST, 28 May

Hong Kong: 01:00 HKT, 28 May

Singapore: 01:00 SGT, 28 May

Seoul: 02:00 KST, 28 May

Canberra: 03:00 AEST, 28 May

[Note: These timing details are related to live-streaming of London event only]

Watch LG G3 London Launch Event Here:

LG in its bid to spark excitement among the fans, has released series of tantalizing teaser videos giving a sneak peek on the upcoming flagship G3 smartphone.

Going by the videos, we can certainly expect certain value added features such as refined ergonomic design language, 2K display, brushed-metal finish, water-and-dust repellant certifications, advanced camera with OIS (Optical Image Stabilization) and Laser based auto-focus feature (rumor).

LG G3 Specifications and Release Date: What We Know So Far

As per numerous reports, LG G3 is said to boast 5.5-inch display with 2K (2560x1440p) resolutions and ship with Android v4.4.2 KitKat OS powered by the Snapdragon 801 series CPU backed by 3GB RAM and 16GB/32GB (expandable memory),

LG G3 is also expected to house a 13.0-megapixel camera with OIS (Optical Image Stabilization) and a 2.1-megapixel front camera with 'enhanced selfie' mode feature. It has to be noted that, the phone's primary camera is reported to boast laser based auto-focus sensor.

For the uninitiated, this kind of auto-focus sensor is usually found in expensive cameras as 'Hologram Auto-Focus Laser'; Camera's assist-lamp projects visible light (or IR – infrared light) on to the subject, which the camera's autofocus system uses to achieve focus. 

We already know, LG is launching G3 two months ahead of G2 year-cycle (probably to hit Galaxy S5 sales) and as per the reports from South Korea, the new-generation phone might get released in select regions by June end.

Also read: "LG G3 Roundup: Expected Specifications, Release Date Details"

Expected Specifications of LG G3:

Model LG G3
Display Quad HD (aka 2K; 2560x1440p) IPS display
OS Android v4.4.2 KitKat
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 series quad-core CPU
GPU Adreno 330
Storage capacity Expected to ship with 32GB eMMC with options for expansion up to 128GB
Camera Main: 13.0-megapixel camera with OIS (Optical Image Stabilization) , dual-LED flash, laser based auto-focus.    

Front: 2.1-megapixel front camera with enhanced selfie mode feature

Battery 3,000 mAh
Network 3G, LTE/LTE-A
Add-ons USB v2.0, Bluetooth v4.0 BLE, NFC, Wi-Fi
Dimensions 146.3 x 74.6 x 8.9 mm

 [Image Credit: LG]