Apple iPhone 7 release date revealed; What we know so far on iPhone 6S successor
Apple iPhone 7 launch live stream informationApple Press Kit

In about a few hours, Apple's annual product launch event will kick-off in the United States. If history is any guide, we expect the new iPhone 7 series to make its debut.

The event's key note speech is scheduled to start at 10 am PDT (10.30 pm IST) at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.

Like last year, Apple has confirmed to webcast the entire programme online so that its fans can watch Apple CEO Tim Cook unveil new products under the cozy comforts of their homes. Only caveat is that the live streaming uses Apple's proprietary HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology and is compatible only with select Apple devices and latest Windows 10-powered PCs.

Click here to view: Apple Sept.7 Special event pictures

That said, there are several tricks to watch the live event on un-supported devices. We have listed numerous workaround for different media devices below.

Also check our Apple's Sept.7 special event live blog: Apple iPhone 7 price details and availability details revealed

How to watch on iPhone 7 launch on Windows PC?

Windows 10 PCs with Edge browser can directly head to Apple page (HERE) to watch the event. Others with the older Windows OS on their computer can still be able to catch live action via VLC player. They just need to copy paste any one of the two URL links given below on the streaming option and watch the event.

Go to Media >> Open Network Stream >> paste the link

Link 1: ​ http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2016/?&muid=1eccc6a0-02e7-4e3c-9a95-b2c6838800c4&mtid=20925st142673&aosid=p238&cid=wwa-in-kwgo-iphone-slid-&mnid=sjJ1h82wq-dm_mtid_20925st142673_pcrid_126951966800_

 

Link 2: http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2016/

Note 1: Users are advised to copy paste the URL Link 1 to VLC player. Do not click it. Clicking the URL will trigger the device to download a file.

Note 2: Users with unsupported Android and older Windows OS-based devices are advised to wait for the event to commence and then put the URL link on the VLC Player's URL tab to watch it without any breakage in streaming.

Note 3: There are chances that Apple might change the live streaming URL (Link 1). We will post the latest URL once we get it. So, be sure to come back for latest update, an hour or two before the event kicks off.

How to watch on iPhone 7 launch on Android Phone?

Here too, users need to have VLC media player on their Android device and copy paste the aforementioned URL link on to the network streaming tab to watch the iPhone 7 unveiling event.

How to watch on iPhone 7 launch on Apple iPhones, iPods and iPads?

Unlike other device owners, Apple iPhones, iPods and iPads owners need not have to sweat much. All they have to ensure is that their device runs iOS 7.0 or later version to directly watch the event (HERE) via Safari browser.

How to watch on iPhone 7 launch on Apple Macs?

Apple Mac PC should have OS X v10.8.5 (or later version) and run the Safari 6.0.5 (or later version) to watch the iPhone 7 launch event on this link (HERE).

How to watch iPhone launch event on Apple TV?

Apple TV (4th gen), which comes with latest software v6.2 can directly watch event online. Whereas the older second and third generation Apple TV have to install the aforementioned latest firmware in order to catch live action.

Highlight of Apple product launch event:

On Sept. 7, Apple in all probability will pull the wraps off the new iPhone 7 series and also the Watch 2, as it has been close to two years since the first gen Watch got unveiled.

Apple iPhone 7: What we know so far

From what we have gathered so far, the new iPhone 7 is expected to come in two models—one, a generic iPhone 7 (4.7-inch) and another high-end model iPhone 7 Plus (5.5-inch).

Both the variants are certain to come in full-metal body with cosmetic alteration and improved 3D Touch feature, upgraded internal hardware including faster CPU, bigger battery, RAM capacity and also enhanced camera module, as well.

Read more: Apple iPhone 7 wrap-up: Expected price, release, specification details

Apple Watch 2: What we know so far

New Apple Watch 2 is expected come packed with 16nm-based CPU with faster clock rate compared to its predecessor. It will come with inbuilt GPS for navigation, barometer to measure atmospheric pressure, higher capacity battery and superior waterproofing, so that it will be able to survive underwater for longer time.

 

First generation Apple Watch had water resistance rating of IP (Ingress Protection) X7 under IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standard 60529. This means that the watch will survive if the users wash their hands while wearing it or if it gets caught in the occasional rain, but it was advised to be taken off when swimming.

Apple iPhone 7 launch timing details:

City Time Time-Zone
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 10:00:00 PDT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 13:00:00 EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 13:00:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 14:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 18:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Barcelona (Spain) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 19:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 20:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 21:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 22:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016, 22:30:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 00:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 01:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 01:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 01:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 01:00:00 CST
Seoul (South Korea) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 02:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 02:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016, 03:00:00 AEST
Quick Links