Samsung
Samsung Electronics profit beats expectations as hopes rise for smartphone recovery. In Picture: Employees walk in the main office building of Samsung Electronics in Seoul, South Korea, January 6, 2016.Reuters File

Samsung's next big thing is knocking at the door. The Galaxy S7 and Galaxy S7 edge are scheduled to be unveiled at the "Galaxy Unpacked 2016" event on Monday, Feb. 21, a day before the Mobile World Congress (MWC 2016) kicks off in Barcelona, Spain.

Interestingly, the South Korean technology giant is planning something different for the unveiling of the Galaxy S7 and Galaxy S7 edge. The "Unpacked" event will be presented in 360 live streaming to let fans witness it from different angles.

Samsung has said in a statement that viewers can choose one of the four locations -- auditorium, stage left, stage right or from centre stage -- to watch the event and then use the 360 live streaming to get a complete view of the event from every angle.

[Read: Samsung Galaxy S7 price revealed: Specifications and booking details]

Guide to watch the "Galaxy Unpacked 2016" event on PC

1) Go to Galaxy Unpacked page when the event begins

2) Choose one of four viewing positions for the event

Guide to watch the event on mobile phones

1) Android device users should download and install Unpacked 360 View app from Google Play Store

2) iOS device users should download and install Unpacked 360 View app from App Store

3) Launch the app when the event starts and choose one of four viewing angles

[Read: List of top 5 handsets likely to be unveiled at MWC 2016]

How to watch the event with Gear VR

1) Download and install Unpacked 360 View app from Oculus Store

2) Launch the app using the Gear VR headset

3) Choose one of four viewing angles when the event starts

Samsung's "Unpacked" event for Galaxy S7 and Galaxy S7 edge will kick off at 7 p.m. CET (1pm EST / 11:30 pm IST) on Monday, Feb. 21, 2016.

Also read