Zee cine awards 2018

Zee Cine Awards 2018 took place on Tuesday night, marking the presence of almost all the big stars from Bollywood. The complete winners list is out that includes Varun Dhawan, Sridevi, Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari, and Golmaal Again team grabbing the highest recognitions.

In Pics: Priyanka Chopra, Sridevi, Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt at Zee Cine Awards 2018

Zee Cine Awards 2018 happened to be a fun-filled night with some sparkling performances from various A-lister stars like Priyanka Chopra, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif and others.

While the performances were too good to miss, fans of Varun and Sridevi would be delighted to know that the two stars won best male actor and best female actor awards respectively.

Varun won the award for his performance in Badrinath Ki Dulhania, and Sridevi bagged the same for Mom. Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari won the award of best director for Bareilly Ki Barfi. Golmaal Again won the best film award.

Below is the complete list of winners of Zee Cine Awards 2018:

Best actor male- Varun Dhawan for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best actor female- Sridevi for Mom

Best director- Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best film- Golmaal Again

Extraordinary impact (female) award- Taapsee Pannu

Extraordinary impact (male) award- Rajkummar Rao

Viewer's choice best actor award (male)- Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2

Extraordinary franchisee award- Baahubali

Best Debut (female)- Nidhhi Agerwal for Munna Michael

Best actress viewers choice award- Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best actor in negative role- Raj Arjun for Secret Superstar

Best supporting actor (female)- Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Award for contribution to the film and TV industry over the last 25 years- Shah Rukh Khan

Extraordinary legend award- Amitabh Bachchan

Extraordinary impact award- Toilet Ek Prem Katha

Best Supporting Actor (male)- Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best debutante director- Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best debutante male- Matin Rey Tangu for Tubelight

Global icon award- Priyanka Chopra

Best choreography award- Vijay Ganguly for Galti Se Mistake song from Jagga Jasoos

Best post production(Editing n VFX) award- Jagga Jasoos

Best cinematography award- Jomon t John for Golmaal Again

Best script award- Nitesh Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Viewers Choice song- Barish from Half Girlfriend

Best music director- Amit Trivedi for Secret Superstar

Best lyricist Award- Amitabh Bhattacharya for Zaalima from Raees

Best action director- Sham Kaushal for Kaabil

Best female playback singer- Niki Gandhi and Jyotica Tangri (tie)

Best sound design- Sohel Sanwari John Steward Eduri for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best male playback Singer- Akhil Sachdeva for Humsafar