India, West Indies
India's Shikhar Dhawan prepares to hit out watched by West Indies' Charles during the ICC Champions Trophy group B match at The Oval cricket ground in LondonReuters

The West Indies Tri-series 2013, a One Day International (ODI) tournament featuring West Indies, India and Sri Lanka, is all set to kick-off on Friday (28 June). A total of seven matches, including the final, will be played at venues in Jamaica and Trinidad.

The contest is expected to be a stiff fight with all the participating countries having performed well in the recently concluded ICC Champions Trophy 2013 in England. India and Sri Lanka entered the semi-final of the tournament, while West Indies lost the spot to South Africa on a net run rate difference. All the teams retained the Champions Trophy squads except for a few replacements.

India, who won the ICC Champions Trophy 2013, didn't make much change to the squad except the replacement of Irfan Pathan who is recuperating from a hamstring injury. He has been replaced by Shami Ahmed, a right-arm bowler.

Sri Lanka has axed Thisara Perera for the Tri-series following his poor performance in the recently concluded Champions Trophy. He has been replaced by Ajantha Mendis. Tillakaratne Dilshan, who sustained a calf injury during the semi-final match against India, has been ruled out of the Tri-series and replaced by left-hand batsman Upul Tharanga.

West Indies also dropped Ramnaresh Sarwan from the 13-member squad for the Jamaican leg (first three matches) of the Tri-series following his poor contribution in the Champions Trophy. Fast bowler Jason Holder too could not make it to the list announced last weekend.

Here is complete list of India, Sri Lanka and West Indies Squads for the Tri-series:

Indian Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shami Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, R Vinay Kumar.

Sri Lankan Squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dinesh Chandimal (vice-captain), Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Shaminda Eranga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake and Ajantha Mendis.

West Indies Squad: Dwayne Bravo (c), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Devon Smith, Darren Sammy, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach