Shikhar Dhawan India Kieron Pollard West Indies
West Indies stand-in skipper Kieron Pollard got the better of shikhar Dhawan and India in the second match of the tri-seriesReuters

The much-hyped two-match Test series between India and West Indies, which marked Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar's 200th and final Test match, has come to an end with India giving a memorable farewell to the Little Master with a 2-0 whitewash. Now, they are all set to enter a different format of the game.

A total of three ODIs will be played at Kochi, Visakhapatnam and Kanpur. India will enter the contest as the favourites following the series win against Australia and the two-match Test series against West Indies in the ongoing schedule but the visitors are expected to bounce back and surprise the hosts. They have batsmen like Chris Gayle who can turn the course of a game completely with his batting prowess. The performance of the batsmen will make all the difference in the series.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Sharma.

West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Narsingh Deonarine, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons.

Here is match schedule, time table and match result of West Indies tour of India 2013:






Match Result

Thu, 21 Nov

1.30 pm 

1st ODI

India vs West Indies

Nehru Stadium, Kochi, Kochi

India won by 6 wickets

Sun, 24 Nov

1.30 pm 

2nd ODI

India vs West Indies

ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam

West Indies won by 2 wickets 

Wed, 27 Nov

 9.00 am

3rd ODI

India vs West Indies

Green Park, Kanpur

India won by 5 wickets