'Welcome Back': Shruti Haasan, John Abraham, Anil Kapoor Starrer Film's Release Date Revealed
'Welcome Back' TeamTwitter

Sequel of Akshay Kumar starrer "Welcome" is finally releasing on 4 September. Anees Bazmee's "Welcome Back" was postponed earlier, but now Anil Kapoor revealed the final date.

John Abraham will play the main lead in the sequel, while Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor and Paresh Rawal will reprise their roles from the prequel.

While Abraham is replacing Akshay Kumar, Shruti Haasan has stepped into the shoes of Katrina Kaif. The other additional cast members of "Welcome Back" include Dimple Kapadia, Shiney Ahuja and Naseeruddin Shah.

Fans are eagerly waiting for the film to release as Abraham and Nana Patekar will be see after a long time on silver screen. The "Dostana" actor will also be seen in his other projects – "Wazir" and "Hera Pheri 3."

Meanwhile, both Anil Kapoor and John took to their Twitter handle to announce the release date of their film "Welcome Back".